We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay in the keys”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best place to stay in the keys”
Reviewed July 29, 2009

fabulous location in the middle keys. the beach is private and the sand and sun are awesome. great place to rent equipment for water sports. great, friendly staff. fabulous pina coloda at the Tiki Bar
best unit is unit #1 -- tucked away and totally private

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltheglobe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,168
    634
    245
    121
    78
See reviews for
1,693
870
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (834)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Tranquility bay is a top noch resort absolutely beautiful the staff was also great!!!! The villa's are a perfect home away from home and I am very spoiled. when you walk in the down stairs is very roomy and very comfortable the kitchen very nice with granite counter-tops and all luxuary of home loved sitting on the deck very relaxing to relaxing for my kids they were bord. They do have water sports jet ski's boats but it gets a bit pricey tring to keep then intertained. But the resort is the best any where in the keys the beds sooo comforttable!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyfuninthesun09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We just returned from a wonderful vacation, once again, staying @ Tranquility Bay. We traveled here last year w/ a groiup of adults and decided to return w/ our teenage boys this year. They loved it!

The unit we were assigned (#10) was less than average but Bob took care of us once we brought it to his attention. He moved us to another unit that was just great. Singh Resorts should be glad to havesomeone like Bob running this resort. He always looks out for the guests best interest. He took care of us last year as well. We were thrilled to see he was still there when we arrived:)

I need to mention Otis and Gersom @ the front desk. They were so helpful w/ anything we needed and such happy people, too!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vero beach, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2009

stayed in a 3 bedroom on the beach. fantastic view and location. beachfront near lagoon. safe, secure lagoon for kids to play snorkeling, finding hermit crabs. nice large pool. interesting big lizards around pool. rooms are great. nicely furnished, kid friendly, great kitchen. must try at the tiki hut: cosmopolitan. best i have ever had. well equipped fitness room. must tries: island fish co restaurant, annette's restaurant, panda chinese

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopVeroBeach_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradenton,fl
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2009

We stayed here for a week during spring break. The resort and grounds are absolutely breathtaking. Our stay was peaceful and very relaxing. There was a girl at the front desk that gave us great recommendations for dinner(sorry i can't remember her name), as well as Otis and Gersum at check-in and out were fabulous. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2009

The location, landscaping, "key west" architecture, pool, and overall feel is perfect. If you want to go to this resort;

Don't expect the staff to smile or give you direct eye contact. Don't expect to have towels for the pool. Don't expect the staff to pick up beach or dock area every night. Don't expect great service when ordering food or drinks because the 18 % tip is automatically added on all orders including boat rental.
Don't expect help with your luggage.
Don't expect them to tell you where the luggage carts are kept.
Don't expect them to refer you to a fishing charter without making a fee.

If you watched Seinfeld's "Soup Nazi" episode, you know that people stood in line and put up with the Soup Nazi to get the soup. Why? The soup was spectacular! I will go back but I will know what to expect. The soup is really good!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daviedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We found our dream beach house in Villa#3 at tranquility Bay beach resort. The villa was beautiful and clean and right on the beach. We watched wonderful sunsets from our porch. If you are looking for a quiet, low key, beautiful place to stay this is it. Our kids loved the pool. After coming from Disneyworld this was a refreshing change of scenery. If you like to do things on your own, don't need many services and activities to entertain you, don't mind going to Publix to stock up on supplies and want to chill out on the beach, this is the resort for you. Otherwise Hawks key is a better option.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palmtreeslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
5.4 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
0.5 mi away
The Hammocks at Marathon
The Hammocks at Marathon
#8 of 17 in Marathon
317 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort

Property: Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Address: 2600 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-2243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Marathon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort located in Marathon Florida, the heart of the Florida Keys. Here you will find more than unrivaled peace and seclusion on your Florida Keys resort vacation, while overlooking the sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Sink into serenity with one of our unique two or three bedroom beach houses. Our spacious Marathon Florida resort beach houses have 2 or 3 bedrooms, 2 plus baths, gourmet kitchens, expansive porches overlooking the water, flat screen TVs, and handmade furniture, offering an idyllic Florida Keys resort experience nestled in a tropical oasis of calm and ease. Now you can also discover the addition of luxury single-level "Tropical Garden Guestrooms" which offer more intimate accommodations than the resort's larger beach houses. Enjoy all of the amenities of Tranquility Bay Resort with more affordable luxury in mind, and tropical garden views.Next, try award winning dining at Butterfly Cafe, a 2.5 acre white sand beach, world class fishing, diving, snorkeling and water sports, three tropical swimming pools, and our beachfront TJ's Tiki Bar, all framed by 12 acres of picturesque gardens. Located just 90 miles south of Miami and 45 miles north of historic Key West, Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort is easily reached by car or plane. Boasting delicious dining, Florida Keys' attractions, plus a nearby Championship 18-hole golf course, tennis courts, state parks with incredible beaches, protected waters for diving and some of the best sport fishing in the world, you can define your own paradise at our unique vacation destination in the Florida Keys. Find your center in the Middle Keys at Tranquility Bay Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquility Bay Beach House Hotel Marathon
Tranquility Bay Beach Resort
Tranquility Bay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing