We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Nearby Hotels
$208
$149
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$191
$168
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$140
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,764)
Filter reviews
3,764 results
Traveler rating
2,547
730
271
131
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,547
730
271
131
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe butterfly cafeadult poolfamily poolthree bedroomlagoon pooltiki bar on the beachmain poolbeach frontkey westbedroom townhouseputting greenwater sportsturtle hospitalfull kitchensea grassadirondack chairsback porch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,337 - 3,342 of 3,764 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2009

My husband and I along with our 1 year old just came back from 5 wonderful days at TB.
Our 2 bedroom water view unit #55 was absolutely perfect. Bedrooms upstairs with balconies, master looking over the beautiful landscape and to the water. The fully stocked kitchen was perfect. Very clean on arrival and cleaned daily. The TB grounds were very well maintained, beautiful and very lush. The adult pool was an excellent escape for some R&R or to enjoy a book. The lagoon style pool was awesome for our daughter who does not know how to swim yet but was able to splash and run around in the zero-entry portion of the pool. The beach was wonderful as well. Plenty of chairs and palm trees for shade. Some days were better than others as far as the seaweed, but that is what you get when you go to the ocean. By no means was it ever a major issue while we were there. Water conditions are day to day, you have to blame that one on mother-nature! Oh and never once did we smell any kind of odor either. Another note I would like to mention is the fact that the Keys are not known for their beaches. Beautiful waters, diving, fishing yes... On these coral based islands its rare to find a good beach with a sandy water entrance, most are man-made. TB did a great job at their property. The tiki bar was a bit pricey but for a drink or a special lunch overlooking the water and beach made it all worth it. We did not get to try out Butterfly Café but we peeked in and would have gone if we didn’t have our one year old with us. My husband was able to go scuba diving thanks to Captain Hooks. We ate at and bought stone crabs from Key Fisheries which were out of this world! We also checked out a few comparable properties from Key Largo down to Marathon and TB was by far the best one. Hawks Cay was very nice as well but big and very overwhelming property. We have been to several Caribbean countries and this trip was just as great if not better than our past destinations. We will definitely be going back next spring to TB.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellsterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

We were looking for a resort type accomodation in the Keys and found there was fairly limited choices. Either it was 50 year old "effeciencies" or new expensive resorts. We opted to buck up for Tranquility Bay and were not disappointed. TB condos, grounds, and pools were beautiful. We stayed for a week and had three pool days were we lounged around soaked up some sun. Although ocean front the water was quite cool and there was lots of sea weed along the shore so it was not very inviting to jump in. We did rent seadoo's from the marina and the Tiki bar was a nice spot to have a drink. The location was great, right at the north end of 7 mile bridge and it was only a couple of miles to Public's. Overall TB was perfect for the type of vacation we were looking for.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanuckAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

We just got back from Marathon having never gone to the keys before. I almost cancelled this hotel because of the reviews on this site in March. I can tell you this group of grandparents, parents and teens in 2 units, had a great time. The check in staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were GREAT! We had a 2 BR and a 3 BR and liked them both, very spacious, modern, well appointed and CLEAN!!! That had been on some of the reviews.

Gerson was very helpful for information about the area, restaurants, beaches etc. He is a real asset to the resort. The pools are great, clean, lots of chairs, large. The beach bar does a great job and the cleaning staff were friendly and did a great job.

The on site restaurant was excellent! We each had a tremendous meal and we were a party of 7, they did a nice job for our 11 year old's birthday as well.

The only limitation is the beach. The sand is great, the view fantastic, and there was no smell despite complaints on this site, however, it is not the Carribean. You can not wade into perfect sand, perfect temperature water, snorkle off the resort area etc. The hotels beach area is ok for smaller children, not much for adults. They do have water sports equipment available for getting out on the ocean. Better beaches are driveable.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2009

We weren't staying at the resort but, I had done some research looking for a nice place for a special dinner to celebrate an engagement, fiftieth birthday, and recovery from an illness. The staff at Tranquility Bay were fabulous. Chris helped do the advance work setting up some surprise dessert trays. The bartender at the beach bar went out of her way to get us a special champagne. Doug and Serban made our dinner spectacular with great recommendations and great stories. It will be a night we will all remember. The setting is also unbelievably beautiful. Next visit I think we will stay there. Don't miss the key lime pie. We went back two days later and bought a whole pie to take back to our place. Thank you all for making the experience so great. We may be back for the wedding.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2009

We did not stay here, but enjoyed a nice dinner at the restaurant. Bob at the front reception was very helpful and accomodating. Doug (Mr. Nice as my daughter called him) was a wonderful host and very accomodatng to my 2 year old daughter. The view was wonderful and the service from our waitress Valeria was wonderful. If ever back in Marathon we will definitley being staying at this resort!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dana8884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews