We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Everything I was hoping for when I booked the resort from the internet"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Beautiful resort.The resort looks just like the pictures on their webiste. The pools were magnificient. Very well taken care of and the service was exceptional. We stayed in Marathon and spent the entire week travelling the keys and seeing all the sights, scuba diving, shopping, and eating great seafood at the little outdoor dives along the Keys. We never thought our family would be a beach vacationers but it was so relaxing, Don't think we will go anywhere else for beach relaxation. Nice upscale family vacation spot. Our kids are 16-21.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,818 - 1,824 of 3,463 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Booked 3 BR/2 B unit for me and two toddler grandchildren in one of the waterview beach houses facing the Relaxation Pool. Perfect accommodations for the 3 of us. Checked in, then headed to Tiki Bar where staff will fix anything to drink (me) and eat (2 toddlers). Another upside: across the street from resort is Juice Paradise, where owner serves a superb cortadida. Finial night at resort had to move to one of the guestrooms in the Tropical Garden section, a secret of resort where units are for 1 or 2 people. Downside: had to check out of Tranquility Bay and into Cheeka Lodge, where nightly price was almost double what I paid at Tranquility and service dismal. Next year will encourage brothers, sisters, daughters, et. al., to hold reunion at Tranquility Bay. If they insist on going back to Cheeka Lodge, I'll hole up in one of the Tropical Garden guest rooms and commute!

Room Tip: If you are a single or pair, book a guest room in newly build Tropical Garden section. If you are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was our 2nd time to visit Tranquility Bay and were not disappointed. The service from the staff at the resort is impeccable. I left some jewelry and two days later when I called, they located it and sent it back to me. The Tiki Bar is a great find...fish tacos were our usual lunch. They even put mine in a lettuce wrap instead of a tortilla. The pools offer great options...one even has it's own iguana family. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aufemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We found Tranquitily Bay Beach House Resort by chance, trying to find a pleasant place to stay in the Florida Keys, and it surprised us very positively due to the quality of the accommodations and the service in general.

I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet, comfortable and enjoyable place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We do a lot of traveling and expect a good experience. This is the first time that we stayed at the resort, and although the facility is beautiful, there are definitely some issues. Two days in a row there have been topless women by the pool and on the beach...right in front of the staff. This isn't behavior that I would expect in a family friendly resort. Both days we brought it to the attention of the staff before they did anything and told the women to cover up. I find this in incredible poor taste that a guest had to say something before they took action. Also, the housekeeping staff is very random. We were walked in on while we were in bed. The language barrier seems to be the biggest problem in this area, but you might not get soap for three days...five hand towels and no washcloths and two bath towels...random.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DJBrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

You will not go wrong here. Tranquility bay is an absolute pleasure. The service is good and the place is always well kept. There is a no smoking rule on the property however so be for warned they are strict about this rule.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I called Tranquility Bay before booking our stay in one of the "waterview beach houses" to ask about the view. I was told they were in a horseshoe shape around a pool, and we would see the ocean from any of them, but there might be "a palm tree" in the way of the ocean view. Well, we could barely see the ocean way off in the distance, even from the upper porch off of the master bedroom, because there was soooooooo much foliage in the way. In addition, the second bedroom was very small, and the parking lot was dark, very tight, and not enough spaces. The lagoon was pitiful. The porches had no privacy at all. I could go on, but I will just say I do not recommend Tranquility Bay. On a positive note, the house was clean and had a nice kitchen, and the staff members we encountered were friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
5.3 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina
19.6 mi away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
12.8 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort

Address: 2600 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-2243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Marathon
Price Range: $248 - $931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort located in Marathon Florida, the heart of the Florida Keys. Here you will find more than unrivaled peace and seclusion on your Florida Keys resort vacation, while overlooking the sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Sink into serenity with one of our unique two or three bedroom beach houses. Our spacious Marathon Florida resort beach houses have 2 or 3 bedrooms, 2 plus baths, gourmet kitchens, expansive porches overlooking the water, flat screen TVs, and handmade furniture, offering an idyllic Florida Keys resort experience nestled in a tropical oasis of calm and ease. Now you can also discover the addition of luxury single-level "Tropical Garden Guestrooms" which offer more intimate accommodations than the resort's larger beach houses. Enjoy all of the amenities of Tranquility Bay Resort with more affordable luxury in mind, and tropical garden views.Next, try award winning dining at Butterfly Cafe, a 2.5 acre white sand beach, world class fishing, diving, snorkeling and water sports, three tropical swimming pools, and our beachfront TJ's Tiki Bar, all framed by 12 acres of picturesque gardens. Located just 90 miles south of Miami and 45 miles north of historic Key West, Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort is easily reached by car or plane. Boasting delicious dining, Florida Keys' attractions, plus a nearby Championship 18-hole golf course, tennis courts, state parks with incredible beaches, protected waters for diving and some of the best sport fishing in the world, you can define your own paradise at our unique vacation destination in the Florida Keys. Find your center in the Middle Keys at Tranquility Bay Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquility Bay Beach House Hotel Marathon
Tranquility Bay Beach Resort
Tranquility Bay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing