We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Summerfield, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved It!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We searched the Keys to find a perfect place to stay and we found it with Tranquility Bay. We arrived to find the accommodations exactly as pictured (if not nicer). The units were nicely maintained and the staff was excellent and very accommodating. We drove to Key West for dinner one evening and fished near the Seven Mile Bridge. The pool was very nice and we were a short walk to the Tiki Bar which was also fun! We were extremely happy and would definitely recommend Tranquility Bay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizStak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,147
    628
    239
    121
    78
See reviews for
1,671
862
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a beautiful resort with well kept units. A very great pity that after travelling thousands of miles and having requested a quiet unit, we were given a unit backing on to the main road where you can hear the rumbling of the traffic. The following day asked to be moved and Otis obliged with another unit nearer the sea. Did spoil our stay after a long journey! Still fail to understand why we were allocated that unit when we made the request.

Would otherwise have been a much needed relaxing stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalHScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Resort/ Town house type, and we were surprised with this accommodation. The price was right. The place is fully equipped, comfy, clean and very pretty. The only little thing I found not right was the sofa that had stains probably for the high traffic of guests.
The resort have two pools, one designated for adults and the other for kids. It have a private beach with a tiki bar, and a small deck for those who love fishing.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The accommodations were superb. Everything is well kept, clean, and in like new condition. We had a very large group, so we rented three townhomes. We had a great time! It is very well located, at the foot of the seven mile bridge. Just a short ride to Bahia Honda, and their beautiful beaches. Not too far from Key West either. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank floridabeachbum69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockport, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The grounds are beautifully maintained at Tranquility Bay Resort. Very tropical setting with privacy on your own upper and lower porches. We enjoyed 2 dinners at the onsite restaurant, Butterfly Cafe, however it is very pricy compared to other similar restaurants in the keys. They automatically add a 20% tip onto your bill, and of course you don't find that out until your bill is brought to you already made out. Food was delicious.
The only problem we had was getting towels on a daily basis. The last 3 days we were there we had to ask for hand towels, and washcloths. Housekeeping told us they were out of them, so I called the office. The office said housekeeping would bring them to us. Never got them. The last night we went to the office & were told housekeeping would bring them, again nothing was brought to us. Very disappointing service for such a nice resort. We also stayed a full week, and were supposed to have complete townhouse cleaning, and linen changes (beds etc), and that never happened. Overall, we liked Tranquility Bay, but for the price the service should have been top notch, and it wasn't.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quilter4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Extremely charming and peaceful property, very immaculate, luxurious and spacious apartment boasting more amenities and features than expected. Would have loved to stay much longer. Felt like excellent value for money. Could not find breakfast on premises.

Room Tip: Highway is somewhat noisy, but most rooms face seaside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TH3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 20th anniversary. This place is awesome!!! We rented a beachfront townhome and the views were amazing. What you can't see in pictures, is that the staff and accommodations were awesome too! By far the best place to stay near Marathon.

Room Tip: Go for the oceanfront. Great bang for the buck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
5.4 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
0.5 mi away
The Hammocks at Marathon
The Hammocks at Marathon
#8 of 17 in Marathon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort

Property: Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Address: 2600 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-2243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Marathon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort located in Marathon Florida, the heart of the Florida Keys. Here you will find more than unrivaled peace and seclusion on your Florida Keys resort vacation, while overlooking the sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Sink into serenity with one of our unique two or three bedroom beach houses. Our spacious Marathon Florida resort beach houses have 2 or 3 bedrooms, 2 plus baths, gourmet kitchens, expansive porches overlooking the water, flat screen TVs, and handmade furniture, offering an idyllic Florida Keys resort experience nestled in a tropical oasis of calm and ease. Now you can also discover the addition of luxury single-level "Tropical Garden Guestrooms" which offer more intimate accommodations than the resort's larger beach houses. Enjoy all of the amenities of Tranquility Bay Resort with more affordable luxury in mind, and tropical garden views.Next, try award winning dining at Butterfly Cafe, a 2.5 acre white sand beach, world class fishing, diving, snorkeling and water sports, three tropical swimming pools, and our beachfront TJ's Tiki Bar, all framed by 12 acres of picturesque gardens. Located just 90 miles south of Miami and 45 miles north of historic Key West, Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort is easily reached by car or plane. Boasting delicious dining, Florida Keys' attractions, plus a nearby Championship 18-hole golf course, tennis courts, state parks with incredible beaches, protected waters for diving and some of the best sport fishing in the world, you can define your own paradise at our unique vacation destination in the Florida Keys. Find your center in the Middle Keys at Tranquility Bay Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquility Bay Beach House Hotel Marathon
Tranquility Bay Beach Resort
Tranquility Bay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing