We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at Tranquility Bay and we had the time of our lives. We did a lot of research prior to booking and traveling. I found some of the negative reviews I read on tripadvior to be a little far fetch. I have traveled all over the world and never experienced such a high level of service. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. You get a feeling that you are staying at someones home vs staying in a Resort. The staff knew our names and even acknowledged us at dinner in the Butterfly Cafe. You can tell the people at this resort truly care about you and what they do.

The rooms are immaculate. We had a full kitchen that was 100% spotless and clean. The rooms are open and look freshly painted. The grounds are very well maintained and peaceful. If you are looking for a over done party resort this isn't the place for you. This is a peaceful , relaxing , family resort. I recommend staying here if you are really looking for a tranquil vacation. We have already planned our next trip!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,147
    628
    239
    121
    78
See reviews for
1,671
862
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Tranquility Bay many times.We keep coming back because its hard to find a better all around vacation spot.We love the views,the white sandy beach and most of all the Tiki bar.The units are decorated and set up perfectly.Everything you need or want is there.We never need to leave the resort.Will be returning there
for many years to come.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My family and I booked a stay at Tranquility Bay over the holidays and had the best time of our lives. The resort is absolutely BEAUTIFUL, everything was perfect! From the moment we walked in we knew we found something special. Bob was very helpful getting us settled in and also shared some local knowledge of places to eat as well as things to do to keep my kids busy. He was very helpful, professional and you can tell he loves his job. We met with Bert and Ed from the Watersports on property and booked a Diving and Snorkeling adventure with them for my wife and kids. Us divers paid a Guide to take us underwater and show us the reef. It was amazing. They showed us so many things we would have missed if it wasn't for them.Very professional crew and safety is their number one priority. Highly recommend it! We rented some waverunners and kayaks with Bert and Ed. I can't say enough about these guys. They made our vacation and we will be back to see them again!!! Overall everything about Tranquility Bay is AMAZING. The grounds are kept very clean as well as the rooms (or as my kids called it, our new house). We will be back again to stay at Tranquility Bay. Thank you staff for making it a wonderful X-MAS. We will see you soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diver450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013

the condo was beautiful - the cleaning service was excellent, and we had no issues at all. a couple of times, we ran out of towels and called the front desk and fresh towels were delivered instantly. everything was well maintained and the grounds are simply stunning. overall a great experience

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMERS152492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We called and Sherri Recommended we meet our friends here at mid key Marathon. It was fabulous!! Wonderful Key's restaurant with superb food. No better place to watch the Florida Keys sunset than at the beach bar. Close to many restaurants and fishing. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly. Thanks Sherri Quipp!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

After spending 5 weeks travelling around the US we wanted to spend a few days just relaxing and Tranquility Bay was the perfect choice. We are a family of 5 and we stayed in a 3 bedroom beach house which was large and beautifully decorated. We loved having two balconies, one for the kids and one for us to relax. We stayed in mid-October so it was fairly quiet and often we were the only ones in the pool area and we didn't see many people around so it was very relaxing, though I imagine it would become very crowded during the busy times of the year. The staff were friendly and helpful and the complex was beautifully kept. The cats were very friendly, not so sure about the iguanas! The location was great as it was not too far in either direction to explore the rest of the Keys. Would stay here again, but probably only during the quiet season with kids.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripgirl680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Woodstock, Vermont, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

By far the best family resort in the Keys! We had a wonderful time staying at this resort. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful--willing to go VERY far out of their way to help with anything we needed. The grounds were beautiful and well kept, and the weather was perfect!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chabwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
5.4 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
0.5 mi away
The Hammocks at Marathon
The Hammocks at Marathon
#8 of 17 in Marathon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort

Property: Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Address: 2600 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-2243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Marathon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort located in Marathon Florida, the heart of the Florida Keys. Here you will find more than unrivaled peace and seclusion on your Florida Keys resort vacation, while overlooking the sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Sink into serenity with one of our unique two or three bedroom beach houses. Our spacious Marathon Florida resort beach houses have 2 or 3 bedrooms, 2 plus baths, gourmet kitchens, expansive porches overlooking the water, flat screen TVs, and handmade furniture, offering an idyllic Florida Keys resort experience nestled in a tropical oasis of calm and ease. Now you can also discover the addition of luxury single-level "Tropical Garden Guestrooms" which offer more intimate accommodations than the resort's larger beach houses. Enjoy all of the amenities of Tranquility Bay Resort with more affordable luxury in mind, and tropical garden views.Next, try award winning dining at Butterfly Cafe, a 2.5 acre white sand beach, world class fishing, diving, snorkeling and water sports, three tropical swimming pools, and our beachfront TJ's Tiki Bar, all framed by 12 acres of picturesque gardens. Located just 90 miles south of Miami and 45 miles north of historic Key West, Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort is easily reached by car or plane. Boasting delicious dining, Florida Keys' attractions, plus a nearby Championship 18-hole golf course, tennis courts, state parks with incredible beaches, protected waters for diving and some of the best sport fishing in the world, you can define your own paradise at our unique vacation destination in the Florida Keys. Find your center in the Middle Keys at Tranquility Bay Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquility Bay Beach House Hotel Marathon
Tranquility Bay Beach Resort
Tranquility Bay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing