We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed due to a natural disaster.

“We Will Be Back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent 4 great nights in this resort over the past week. I have a family of 6, so finding affordable and nice hotel rooms usually means two connectors. This place has it all! Granite counter-tops, fully stocked kitchen, stainless steel appliances, 3 bedrooms 2 1/2 baths. Perfect for large families and the resort is surprising sleepy. Coming from South Beach Miami, it was just what the doctor ordered for me. We drove to Key West for the day just to remind ourselves of what we left behind in South Beach. The staff was great especially Barry at the front desk and the reservation process is very professional and seamless. Spent the entire week sipping on Patron just to calm my nerves.....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSavoyHotelCares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,330)
There are newer reviews for Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,262 - 2,268 of 3,330 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just came back from a trip to the keys. This place was great. Clean and a true tropical paradise. I stayed at unit #77 - highly suggest it as you are direct beach front as well as easy pool acess. The views are to die for. I will be back.

Room Tip: #77 was a great view and easy acess. It is worth the $$ to be beach front
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FlyawayM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed here last week with another couple for a week long getaway. We flew into Miami and rented a car to drive down to Tranquility in less than 3 hours. We stayed in unit 18, a 3 bedroom condo that was huge and had enough space to sleep 10. This came in handy when we had some family drive down for a visit and decided to stay the night. This place is very well maintained with a huge dry beach, a nice fitness center, two pools, and six friendly cats on the grounds that may visit you. With the great location within walking distance of some nice local spots and equally distant between Islamorada and Key West we had plenty of options every day. The maid service was very friendly and helpful as well as the air conditioning was very cold. (Great for those 85 degree humid summer nights).

The full kitchen came in handy for the few meals we did make in the condo, although I wish we would have ate in more. Eating in the keys is very expensive if you did't already know, any restaurant you can expect to spend $50 a couple for dinner and a drink. The best meal we had was the prized lobster catch we were able to find out in the south side of the island snorkeling off a boat.
The beach may be disappointing to some as there is no actual ocean water to swim in. I was perfectly okay with this as after going down to Sombrero Beach and witnessed the challenges with having a beach in the area. There was massive wash up of seaweed and jellyfish galore so the area was not very swim/snorkel friendly at this time.
The stack able laundry is usable but you can use the iron to clean up any going out attire. Televisions in the living room and 2 bedrooms if you can't get away from your favorite show. There are also large balconies on the master and second bedroom that can be nice when the weather is cool enough.
Overall for this trip we were inside in the air or in the water as the heat was somewhat unbearable for the Michigan natives. I believe this place has a lot of potential and needs to be revisited when the weather isn't so miserable.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very well equipped, but the oceanfront/westward units may be well worth it in t...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InspireMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Tranquility Bay was beautiful. Our room was clean and immaculate, the service was top-notch, and the entire resort provided an air of peace, relaxation, and luxury. The 2 pools, ocean-access swimming area, water sports, tiki bar, and delicious restaurant provided activities that everyone may enjoy, whether traveling with a family or group of adult friends. Although the surrounding ocean and Florida Keys have much to offer, if you stay at Tranquility Bay, here's a warning: You may not want to ever leave the resort! I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whaleyjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I just came back from a 7 night stay (August 7-14) & miss it already. I was asked what I wanted for my 50th Birthday from my husband and sons & I chose to visit the Florida Keys. Never did I imagine what an amazing trip this would turn out to be. I saw the pictures on the website for Tranquility Bay & booked it immediately. The pictures didn't do it justice. My husband wanted to stay somewhere where the four of us wouldn't feel too confined like a regular hotel room. When we arrived at the Resort it was even more beautiful than the pictures & very spacious. We stayed in Unit 16 which had a beautiful view of the pool & we were able to look out the balcony & see a hint of the bay. Not enough of a view to sit on the balcony & watch the sunset. I do wish the balconies were more private & not very close together. The only thing separating the balconies was a railing so when you go outside if someone is out on the balcony next to you you have no choice but to say hello. Sometimes you just want to relax & more privacy would be a plus. The rooms were very clean & everything was perfect. The beds were comfortable & the combo washer/dryer was a big help. Too quiet for my sons who are 13 & 15 but they still had a great time. The pool area is clean & beautiful. The internet was not very strong & sometimes would just drop. It was the only thing that really needs to be improved upon. Marathon has everything nearby which was a great help & Bahia Honda Beach is beautiful. The snorkeling is great & the Resort is only 58 minutes from Key West. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a beautiful & clean place to stay. Tranquility Bay is beautiful. I came home & I have to be honest I wish I could go right back. I had a wonderful birthday with my family & am already trying to figure out when I can go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carmela221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

LOVE this resort. LOVE IT. Perfect family-friendly resort. Just got back from a family vacation with my parents and my brother and his family. His three kids had a blast. Amazing swimming pool (there is an adults only swimming pool, but it's lame. So stick with the main pool). Beach is good, not fab, but good. Tiki bar is fun and sitting there drinking watching the sunset is priceless. Our condo was perfect, BUT the cleaning staff can do a better job of cleaning. Also the cleaning staff or maintenance could do a better job of keeping the pool area extra tidy during the day. Overall, I really think this is a great place and prices are super fair and reasonable.

This was a great family vacation and everyone noted the would def. return!

Room Tip: This is a great place if you're traveling with kids or in big groups b/c of the sizes of the con...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10162012ww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We just returned from our stay at Tranquility Bay and it was Great! The place is beautiful. My family was very impressed with how comfortable and nice the beach house was. We used various water sports services and really enjoyed our time. The family pool is perfect for the little ones and. We have found a new favorite vacation place!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JeC0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
5.3 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
795 reviews
9.3 mi away
Seashell Beach Resort
Seashell Beach Resort
#10 of 16 in Marathon
274 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort

Address: 2600 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-2243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Marathon
Price Range: $217 - $879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort located in Marathon Florida, the heart of the Florida Keys. Here you will find more than unrivaled peace and seclusion on your Florida Keys resort vacation, while overlooking the sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Sink into serenity with one of our unique two or three bedroom beach houses. Our spacious Marathon Florida resort beach houses have 2 or 3 bedrooms, 2 plus baths, gourmet kitchens, expansive porches overlooking the water, flat screen TVs, and handmade furniture, offering an idyllic Florida Keys resort experience nestled in a tropical oasis of calm and ease. Now you can also discover the addition of luxury single-level "Tropical Garden Guestrooms" which offer more intimate accommodations than the resort's larger beach houses. Enjoy all of the amenities of Tranquility Bay Resort with more affordable luxury in mind, and tropical garden views.Next, try award winning dining at Butterfly Cafe, a 2.5 acre white sand beach, world class fishing, diving, snorkeling and water sports, three tropical swimming pools, and our beachfront TJ's Tiki Bar, all framed by 12 acres of picturesque gardens. Located just 90 miles south of Miami and 45 miles north of historic Key West, Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort is easily reached by car or plane. Boasting delicious dining, Florida Keys' attractions, plus a nearby Championship 18-hole golf course, tennis courts, state parks with incredible beaches, protected waters for diving and some of the best sport fishing in the world, you can define your own paradise at our unique vacation destination in the Florida Keys. Find your center in the Middle Keys at Tranquility Bay Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquility Bay Beach House Hotel Marathon
Tranquility Bay Beach Resort
Tranquility Bay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing