We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$189
$149
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$140
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$192
$168
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,766)
Filter reviews
3,766 results
Traveler rating
2,549
730
271
131
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,549
730
271
131
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe butterfly cafeadult poolfamily poolthree bedroomlagoon pooltiki bar on the beachmain poolbeach frontkey westbedroom townhouseputting greenwater sportsturtle hospitalfull kitchensea grassadirondack chairsback porch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,012 - 3,017 of 3,766 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed here in May and it was exactly what we expected. The rooms were so clean and beautiful and the room service each day was amazing. The grounds were immaculate and we loved walking around just looking at all the different kinds of flowers and trees. If you are looking for a quiet place to relax and have awesome rooms that make you feel like you are in a beautiful home, this is your place to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstvisittoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This is the place, beautifully sited on a long, curvy beach. Tropical planting with expanses of lawn. Accommodations are small but clean and ample. Delicious lunch at the Tiki bar. Two pools, one for adults. Everything well thought out.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nannysuef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We came for the weekend to celebrate our friends little girl's 2nd birthday party. We had an amazing time. The resort its beautiful, so many green areas for the kids to run around. Our room was close to a mini golf and a sand area, so our little boy enjoyed so much ! The pool was super, lots of shade and different heights. We also rode jet skies, so much fun!!!
The restaurant was exactly what we hoped for, nice food and great service. We sat outside and the kids were happy!
Can't wait to go back, and stay a full week !!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clara040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We celebrated our daughters 2nd birthday at Tranquility Bay Resort and had an absolute blast. It is perfect for families with kids, there is a beach to use with Watersports and a pool with a gradual incline for little ones. You can take rafts and pools toys in the water.

We had a 3 bedroom unit so tons of room for friends to stay. The property is immaculate and the room perfect! We had dinner at the Butterfly Cafe one night and it was soooo yummy. I had the scallop risotto - it was divine, hubby had the filet and we got the snapper for the little one. Don't foget the dessert, chocolate & creme brulee!

I can't say enough positive things about this property, we will make this an annual visit for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keysgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Our family (my husband, our 3 young kids, and I) had a beautiful time of relaxing and memory making at Tranquility Bay. The resort is beautiful, the amenities pristine, and the houses are spacious enough for all 5 of us and my mom too! The restaurant on site is delicious as well. Our kids especially loved the pool and the putting greens. Although there is ample staff available to help at anytime, they were never on top of us and gave us plenty of room to relax and enjoy our time togethe...a culture which takes great intuition and experience to create. We LOVED our time here and we will definitely be back!! One of our best getaways ever!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holly081777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews