We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the boats”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Rainbow Bend is definitely old school. Rooms were clean, but not updated. The free breakfast was great. Price of the room was high, but it comes with a half day use of a Boston Whaler. They best place to visit was the sandbar. Water was warm and beautiful, we had loads of fun snorkeling and saw conch, starfish, sea urchins, an eel and fish. We didn't have enough time to fish. Staff was great, especially the locals who helped with the boats - they gave us great information. Only negative - there was loads of sea grass washed up on the shore. The smell was awful the entire time and we couldn't swim at the small beach. Staff said it was not really normal to have that much sea grass.

Room Tip: We stayed in Octagon Up. It was secluded, and only a little balcony. It was enough room for 2 adul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prhdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 767 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

I just want to say this place is a very nice little spot where you can get away from everything. Our room was very clean, the staff is super friendly & they go that extra mile to make your stay nice & pleasant. Located close to everything, not too far not too close. Me & my wife had a wonderful time & I can say right now we are going back. Robert & Tony were very nice & helpful at the dock & the girls at the front desk are top notch

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom Rooms are very confortable & spacious with jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennieTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I call this resort, our Paradise!!! We travel all over the USA. Our summer vacation is defenetly in the Rainbow Bend Resort...among all the beauty;the staff makes it! Thanks to Marsha, Sonya, and all the staff who works so hard to make sure every need of yours is meant...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pearls1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We had a perfect weekend here. The staff is so friendly and very helpful. Used the boats one morning for an ocean swim. Great breakfast. Would definitely go back. Very nice rooms with an original Keys feel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmiller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were very glad we were able to find a place we could call our " little secret" . Ocean view, great breakfast included. The friendly staff makes it the "best place in the lower keys" having two little boys and being able to take them out on the boats to fishing on the docks at night made childhood memories they will never forget.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is my 5th time back over the last 20 years. We love the location, very quiet but close enough to make day trips just about everywhere in the Keys. The selling point for me is the boats. Boat rentals in the keys are quite expensive so you really need to factor that into the price to see you're getting a pretty good deal. We keep coming back so that should say it all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Came for Memorial Day weekend was surprised by the convenience of the amenities provided by the hotel. Had such a great time at the marina, the boat was included in our stay. Great rooms, beautiful pool and grounds. Will definitely come again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saltzgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
9.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
8.3 mi away
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
10.1 mi away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
4.3 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort

Address: 57784 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-5626
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Marathon
Price Range: $150 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Bend Fishing Hotel Marathon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing