We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vintage perfection.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort to your Saves list
Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   57784 Overseas Hwy, MM58, Marathon, FL 33050   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Pavonnes, costa rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vintage perfection.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed in room #2 and it was very comfortable. The hotel is not a cookie cutter condominium. It's very charming and exactly what we were looking for in the Keys. We had dinner at the Hideaway Cafe and the food was delicious. Chef Frieda is exceptionally talented and an artist in the kitchen. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #2 which was between the check in station and the restaurant which was convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudeButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

What a great spot to spend a vacation. The staff made you feel like family always helpful always a smile. This is a piece of Florida that we will revisit conveniently located between Key West and Key Largo..
There is a Restaurant there too that cannot be missed if you like fine food and once again the restaurant staff made us feel like family......thank you.
Fidhing....do you like to fish? they have that too.

Give it a try!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domenic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Took my kids there for a little getaway and once again rainbow bend has surpassed all expectations. Rooms are each tastefully done, clean, comfortable and have this individual charm -truly the keys best kept secret, done change we love you!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daytripper98856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I am currently sitting in room #2 here and it is sweltering! The a/c does not work and by the time we realized, the front staff person has left. I called the hotel's number several times and no one has picked up. In their message, they have an "emergency number" listed. As of now, I have called it 9 times over the past 3 hours and no one is picking up. It doesn't even have a voicemail!
It doesn't look like I'll be able to get this oven cooled down this evening, so I'll be heading to office first thing in the morning to demand a refund. They have a "2 night minimum" if you stay on the weekend, so hopefully I'll that that refund and not have to be stuck in this dump another night.
Hey, at least the wi-fi works so I can warn anyone else thinking about staying here!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FloridaTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

A little piece of paradise in Marathon, not too expensive. Our room had a nice balcony looking at the sea. Nice small swimming pool and jacuzzi outside. Possibility to hire a boat and roam around.... Good breakfast. Excellent staff! I strongly recommend it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank simleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We took a short trip from Miami Beach to Key West a week ago. Due to the local party, all the hotels in Key West were fully booked. We were feeling a bit sad.....After some googling, we found the Rainbow Bend @Marathon and crossed our fingers.. well, 2 nights we would survive anywhere....When arriving to the resort, we were delighted! A total positive surprise! We would not believe our luck! A great place!

There is a sandy beach (... and boats ...too) with chairs and everything you need, a good size pool and jacuzzi at the deck, an excellent restaurant...although, otherwise friendly and helpful staff failed to mention that to begin with :) - a gift shop, vending machines, laundry room, ... ..... friendly people taking care of you....

If you want to go to a store - a couple of miles down the road; how about another place to eat - right over there; sandy beach for swimming?; yes, Sombrero beach just a couple of miles away. Dolphin center - almost across the street. A really good location.

Those rocking chairs outside on the beach were perfect for watching the stars at night.
Who needs a brand new place, when these kind of places have much more charm. And at least now - during the off season, it was so quite and peaceful.... I wish I could have stayed a couple days more.

I recommend this place and if opportunity arises - I will visit again :)
Thanks Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort Staff!

Päivi from Finland

Room Tip: If possible, take the suite: 2 spacious bedrooms, 1.5 bath, kitchen, ...and a terrace for you only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaiviTos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

For the last 30 plus years I have been taking my family to Fla Keys. Coming from Michigan you can see this is quite the treat leaving the snow and cold behind. My family had a house on Marathon when I was growing up, but transplanted to the north many years ago. Since then there is only one place we would ever go and that is Rainbow. We love everything about it, the rooms, café, staff and my favorite is having access to your own boat. If your looking for the tranquility of the old keys, this is the place.
The Anderson family, Clarkston Mi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Resort
Seashell Beach Resort
#11 of 19 in Marathon
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
21.5 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 913 reviews
9.5 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort

Address: 57784 Overseas Hwy, MM58, Marathon, FL 33050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Marathon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Bend Fishing Hotel Marathon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing