We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Extremely Informative

This tour was really interesting. Even as a native Floridian with a lot of biology education, I... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
tonysH7819IK
,
Davie, Florida
One of the highlights of our Trip!

Learning about the turtles was one of the highlights of our trip. The work being done here is... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
182christys
,
Zachary, Louisiana
Read all 4,393 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Marathon
from $89.99
More Info
from $155.88
More Info
from $29.99
More Info
from $155.88
More Info
Reviews (4,393)
Filter reviews
4,393 results
Traveler rating
3,478
723
144
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,478
723
144
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea turtles injured turtles permanent residents operating room love turtles bubble butt tour starts minute tour educational tour make reservations slide show call ahead all ages these beautiful creatures great tour gift shop great place to visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 4,393 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a truly amazing experience. Today Melissa brought us around on a 90 minute tour of the property! It was truly incredible. There are 51 turtles on the property. All of the 25 dollars you pay stays at the property for research and care of the turtles! This is an amazing part of the Keys that EVERYONE should visit!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank jordanu937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited the hospital and learned about the care they provide for sick and injured turtles as well as the numerous types of turtles in our oceans. We toured the facility and saw the operating room and recovery tanks as well as the patients they are caring for. Very informative and educational. Again, highly recommended for turtle or animal lovers. Well worth the time.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Guided tours only, call ahead. 90 minute tour included lecture, posters, video, medical facilities, & lots of sea turtle tanks. Fascinating in-depth info on injuries, diseases, treatments, rehab, etc. These people are world class experts, & receive turtles from all over the western hemisphere. First class OR with two CO2 lasers for tumor ablation treatments. X-ray facility for surgery & injury assessment. Unique place, with appeal for all ages - lots of "hands on" exhibits of shells, everybody gets an opportunity to feed the turtles.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank SchrodingerCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Very inspiring and educational. Our guide was great, very engaging. Loved learning about the sea turtles and the challenges they face and how people are trying to help.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank JoyB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

So we had the tour with Tammie. Very clear Nd nice woman and she really knows what she is talking about. We were with 4 grown ups and one 5 year old. Even the kid had fun. They showed us alot of turtles. Really shame tho we didnt see a leatherback we all recommend to visit since its a importnt organisation and they run mostly on what they earn from selling tickets for the tour. Its 25 dollars pp and taxes offcourse
We were also lucky enhough to see the docters at work!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Steppie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews