We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great facilty and Informative

A great way to spend a couple of hours , freindly staff going great work for the turtle popuation... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
221964
,
UK
via mobile
DEFINITELY recommended!

We stopped here on a whim because it was a cooler windy day. we learned SO MUCH!! Truly a gem of a... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Jenna D
,
Chicago, Illinois
via mobile
Read all 3,921 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Marathon
from $155.88
More Info
from $158.99
More Info
Reviews (3,921)
Filter reviews
3,921 results
Traveler rating
3,086
662
132
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,086
662
132
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea turtles injured turtles permanent residents operating room love turtles tour starts minute tour bubble butt educational tour make reservations slide show call ahead all ages these beautiful creatures gift shop great tour great place to visit
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 3,921 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So much we didn't know about how these fascinating creatures are injured, rescued and rehabilitated. Up close opportunities, good little gift shop with lots of information. The staff and rotating physicians are to be commended for their dedication. So much going on behind the scenes, including operating rooms.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank melissah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful place and workers doing so much for the sick or injured turtles in their care. Learned so much about the turtles and you can tell the passion they have for the work they do there. Was so glad we visited!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Chattlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1,5h full of interesting facts. You get to see the entire facility incl. medical room and outdoor area (water tanks etc.). It is really educational, even a bit emotional at times :)
I do believe it is worth to visit and support this facility.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Philipp171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Sea Turtle Hospital in Marathon. A wonderful educational experience that lasts about 90 minutes. The cost is 25 per person with proceeds going toward the care and rehab of these magnificent creatures. You get to go behind the scenes and see the turtles being cared for. You also get the opportunity to feed them. The hospital entrance area has a small gift shop with books, shirts, and jewelry. A great way to spend part of your day while visiting the Keys.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Passport66701192629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My SIL and I spent an hour and a half on a tour. It was very educational and got to see lots of turtles. We loved it.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews