We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The Turtle Hospital Tour

Informative tour about how they rescue and rehabilitate injured and sick turtles. Extremely... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Roam49455094198
,
Adelaide, Australia
Go and learn about the turtles -totally brilliant.

We called in here as we were staying nearby. They rescue and rehabilitate sick and injured... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Bubbs1965
,
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 4,028 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Marathon
from $155.88
More Info
from $89.99
More Info
from $154.99
More Info
from $158.99
More Info
Reviews (4,028)
Filter reviews
4,028 results
Traveler rating
3,175
673
136
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,175
673
136
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea turtles injured turtles permanent residents operating room love turtles tour starts bubble butt minute tour educational tour make reservations slide show call ahead all ages these beautiful creatures gift shop great tour great place to visit
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 4,028 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2018

My SIL and I spent an hour and a half on a tour. It was very educational and got to see lots of turtles. We loved it.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

While visiting the area we decided to spend the time to go here. SO glad we did. The tour takes about an hour and a half. Starts with a very informative slide show presentation and then on the turtles! They are all so cute even if they are injured. Poor things!
Our guide was nice and knowledgeable. For sure take the time to visit!!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank keithannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Pay for the 90 minute tour and support the amazing work these people do to save these turtles! You will learn a lot about the different turtles and the types of injuries they treat. And best of all you can meet the turtles in the pool.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank scubagrl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

We visited here in September and loved every minute of it! It is very interesting to see the work these dedicated people do to help and save the turtles. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and very imformative. We saw saw several turtles that had had their shells damaged by boats or other reasons that just floated, they could not survive in the wild and had been rescued and brought here either to be treated if possible and released or to make it their home for the rest of their lives. We also saw brand new 2 day old babies! All in all it was a good visit and if you go there you won't be sorry!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank flamom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

It was great! So exciting and educational about turtles. You get to see them up close and even feed them. Would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Discover566730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews