We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The Turtle Hospital

The tour offered at The Turtle Hospital is excellent -- full of facts. The facility is immaculate... read more

Reviewed yesterday
pattyann2013
,
Boca Raton, Florida
Great Tour!

We had a great time visiting The Turtle Hospital. Very interesting, they are doing great work... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
426craigv
via mobile
Read all 3,884 reviews
  
Reviews (3,884)
Filter reviews
3,600 results
Traveler rating
2,864
594
107
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,864
594
107
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea turtles injured turtles permanent residents operating room love turtles tour starts minute tour bubble butt educational tour make reservations different types slide show call ahead all ages these beautiful creatures great tour gift shop
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,600 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The tour offered at The Turtle Hospital is excellent -- full of facts. The facility is immaculate and the staff has extensive knowledge, not only on the care, rehabilitation and the continued care of the turtles not able to reenter their natural habitat but also on the environmental issues facing the ocean -- directly impacting the turtles lives as well as the well being of humans. A little knowledge and attention to human activity will go a long way in the effort to help save the planet. A very worthwhile stop along the Overseas Highway.

Thank pattyann2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had a great time visiting The Turtle Hospital. Very interesting, they are doing great work. Our tour guide Michelle was very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend.

Thank 426craigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

My daughter and I were taking a trip through the keys. We decided to stop at the turtle hospital to see some turtles. What a fantastic experience and well worth the money. It was educational and informative. After our visit we no longer use plastic straws. We learned so much about the turtle habitat as well as observing turtles during their rehab process.

Thank missadventure1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

So much we didn't know about how these fascinating creatures are injured, rescued and rehabilitated. Up close opportunities, good little gift shop with lots of information. The staff and rotating physicians are to be commended for their dedication. So much going on behind the scenes, including operating rooms.

Thank melissah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Wonderful place and workers doing so much for the sick or injured turtles in their care. Learned so much about the turtles and you can tell the passion they have for the work they do there. Was so glad we visited!

Thank Chattlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

1,5h full of interesting facts. You get to see the entire facility incl. medical room and outdoor area (water tanks etc.). It is really educational, even a bit emotional at times :)
I do believe it is worth to visit and support this facility.

1  Thank Philipp171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited the Sea Turtle Hospital in Marathon. A wonderful educational experience that lasts about 90 minutes. The cost is 25 per person with proceeds going toward the care and rehab of these magnificent creatures. You get to go behind the scenes and see the turtles being cared for. You also get the opportunity to feed them. The hospital entrance area has a small gift shop with books, shirts, and jewelry. A great way to spend part of your day while visiting the Keys.

Thank Passport66701192629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

My SIL and I spent an hour and a half on a tour. It was very educational and got to see lots of turtles. We loved it.

Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

While visiting the area we decided to spend the time to go here. SO glad we did. The tour takes about an hour and a half. Starts with a very informative slide show presentation and then on the turtles! They are all so cute even if they are injured. Poor things!
Our guide was nice and knowledgeable. For sure take the time to visit!!

Thank keithannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pay for the 90 minute tour and support the amazing work these people do to save these turtles! You will learn a lot about the different turtles and the types of injuries they treat. And best of all you can meet the turtles in the pool.

1  Thank scubagrl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews