We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turtle Hospital worth the time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Turtle Hospital

The Turtle Hospital
Ranked #1 of 48 things to do in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Turtle Hospital worth the time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very well done presentation by staff member - we've gone to other turtle hospitals, this was the most informative.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,065 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,367
    563
    102
    22
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wonder Lake, IL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great experience, good to know!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Very educational for adults and kids. Great use of facility. All about education and caring for the turtles. Non for profit organization. Our guide was great!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wtresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My family and I visited the Turtle Hospital today and found the check in area and the tour very informative and fascinating. We got to see all of the turtles they are rehabilitating there at hospital and learn about all of them as well. The tour guide was captivating and excited about what they are doing there. The tour was broken up into three parts: a sit down presentation, a look at the hospital facility, and a walk thru of where they house the sea turtles. I believe they had 36 turtles on-sight. We paid $15 per adult and $7.50 per child and the money goes into helping this organization function so it's a great deal!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Who Doesn’t LOVE Sea Turtles? A MUST SEE EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We visited the turtle hospital on June 2, 2013 during our recent trip to the Florida Keys. What an amazing place! It was raining the day we stopped in and honestly I am thankful that it did otherwise we might not have done so. It was extremely educational and interesting and well worth the $15 (p.p.) given that it goes to a very good cause in preserving the sea turtles who are in need of special care or an enduring place to live out their lives. We had a phenomenal tour guide and of course the highlight was seeing the turtles and how they are recovering and where some of them will be residing as permanent residents. I would highly recommend stopping in for a visit, it’s absolutely worth it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank confirmation_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Add to your must see list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I cannot begin to explain how amazing this place is. It is non profit, all proceeds go to saving (rescuing, rehabilitation and releasing ) the turtles. I had learned more than I ever imagined I would. They are truly doing amazing things!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FromPA__10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Turtle Hospital also viewed

 

Been to The Turtle Hospital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing