We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Cay Resort & Marina
Nearby Hotels
$208
$149
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$191
$168
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$140
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
196
162
62
53
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
162
62
53
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskey westfishing gearwooden spoonboat rampsombrero beachold floridashort drivepamkeyspicnickitchenetteiguanasgrillgulflodgingdeckmarina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 546 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at Coconut Cay for one night on the way down to Key West and it was a little gem. We got upgraded to rooms overlooking the waterway out to the sea and the rooms were clean, nicely furnished and excellent value for money. The whole place has a 40's/50's style charm and you get free use of kayaks. I'd definitely recommend it if you want something cheap, cheerful and clean with friendly hosts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the waterside.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart33050, Public Relations Manager at Coconut Cay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We enjoyed having you visit us and look forward to seeing you again. Be blessed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Thanks to Steve & Kirsty for all your friendly help. We were looking for a chilled Keys place to stay and found that at Coconut Cay. Great suggestions from Steve on what to do, Kirsty introduced us to Sugar & Cracker and our boys loved playing in the pool, not to mention the Kayaks! Clean room, relaxing pool area, free kayaks & bikes, friendly staff, what more can you ask for. Hope to visit again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart33050, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Cay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for the review. From all of us here at Coconut Cay, we are glad that your family had a "chilled" and fun time here in the heart of the Florida Keys. Please consider us for your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

If you are traveling to Marathon in the Florida Keys, I highly suggest that you pay this resort a visit! Jim, Steve, Bart, Pam and Kristy all helped to make my stay a very pleasant one. The rooms are clean and even the ones without an efficiency come with a with a mini frig and microwave ovens. They offer a very affordable weekly rate if you are can stay for a week! They sweetened the deal by offering me a free boat slip as a bonus! A nice feature about Coconut Cay is that its property extends out into the Gulf of Mexico and offers an unobstructed view of those beautiful sunsets!

Room Tip: Rent by the week for the best rates!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart33050, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Cay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for visiting with us and for your review. The sunset view will be waiting for your return and we can't wait to see you again. Be blessed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

wanted to get out of key west for a couple of days.(really) took the shuttle bus to marathon for 4 bucks droped my girlfriend and me off across the street from the hotel nice simple place for a little rest loved sitting on the canel or pool at night. only wish, the bikes need a front basket if your running to dions or publixs planning more R&R in october here also the staff was always very helpfull and friendly

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart33050, Public Relations Manager at Coconut Cay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for your review. The staff and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. We are working on the bike baskets.:) Enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We recently stayed at the Coconut Cay. The staff was so nice, and gave us many ideas of things to do. Our kids could not get enough of the free bicycles and kayaks. It is very nice to have your boat docked right behind your room. The rooms were clean, a/c was cold, and beds were comfortable. The kids enjoyed the Turtle Hospital a few miles down the road. We would definetly go back. Perfect place to bring your boat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart33050, Public Relations Manager at Coconut Cay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

It's all about family here. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us a review. We're glad a good time was had by all. Yes, it is very convenient to have quick boat access near your back door and quick bay side access. Please come back and visit us again. Be blessed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews