We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful scenery”
Review of Seven Mile Bridge

Seven Mile Bridge
Book In Advance
More Info
$97.00*
and up
Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour
Ranked #2 of 50 things to do in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Beautiful scenery”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Very beautiful. Would love to travel this way again. I have been on hwy 1 headed to Maine and now to Key West.

Helpful?
Thank kelley12132003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,417
    474
    127
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Save the old 7”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I drove across the new 7 many times. This trip we rode bikes on the old 7. Very cool experience, cant wait to get back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very scenic and ideal for nice pictures. Driving over the new bridge gives a nice view of the old bridge. Nice to see .”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

the view from seeing both sides of the water is very nice. Also to see the old bridge on the side of you as you pass it a nice feature. Allows you to vision how cars in the past had such a difficult time traveling over this stretch. We unfortunately was backed up with traffic on the bridge on Saturday night. We turned around and headed back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jackpalmcoast13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rent a Bike”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We rented bikes from Jerry's Charters (behind the Blue Green) and biked across Old Seven Mile bridge. It was a very fun ride and worth the trip to see Pigeon Key and its bit of history. Lots of people were walking the bridge. This is part of Keys history that should not be missed. I was a little apprehensive driving on the new bridge, but its not nearly as intimidating as I would have thought. I was able to see the awe inspiring span of both bridges from a snorkel boat on our way to Sombrero Lighthouse, which will really allow you to fully grasp this feat of engineering.

Helpful?
Thank JKVacayDreamsAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting drive”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We really enjoyed the views across the water from both side of the bridge. The old bridge looks interesting and we would like to walk along part of that, time permitting. What a shame they built the new bridge from inferior materials and it already needs repairing whereas the original bridge is still in excellent condition!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank zoe-lwgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Bridge also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Seven Mile Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing