We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Fish Tales Market & Eatery
Ranked #6 of 91 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Family owned and Operated Seafood/Meat market and Restaurant. We serve the freshest local seafood, burgers, sandwiches, salads and more. Daily Specials; Beer & Wine. Mon.-Fri. 10-6:30 & Sat. 10-4
Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great sea food,I had the grouper, it was the best I have ever had. They also had a great Octoberfest beer from Germany also have great homemade deserts.
They close early 6:00 pm

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 461charlesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    161
    41
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Double Yummy”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

On our trip down to Marathon this time we ate here 4 times...We tried 2 other place...they can not compare.....The Octoberfest menu was awesome...The Bavarian Dolphin sandwich excellent...I also had the zucchini dolphin wrap...that was outstanding...We went fishing, caught some yellow tail snapper, they prepared it for us and gave us excellent service...A big thanks to Johnny...don't pass it up, try it, you'll like it......

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wish Octoberfest would never end!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The title of my review is because during the month of October, they do a German menu that is so good!! This place is right off of Overseas Highway so there is no view. There is inside & outside seating. There is also a small bar inside. They sell hand cut steaks and fresh seafood as well. I am not a big seafood fan so Octoberfest is what got me to go here. They are always busy and the service is always friendly and efficient. I wish I could say more about the regular menu, but I can only go by what the hubby says. He says its very good. Always fresh and a wide variety of options. I will probably do an updated review after we go back. But I would recommend this place to anyone. Why would it be so busy, daily, if they weren't putting out good food?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amynlarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

This little restaurant had great service and good seafood. We had clams which were very tasty and the fried fish of the day - dolphin.

Helpful?
Thank HollyinHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Fish Sandwich”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

By far one of my most favorite spots to grab a fresh fish sandwich in Marathon. Great fast service and it it is a small quaint spot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keyz2Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Tales Market & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Fish Tales Market & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing