We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So fun and great food!”

Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina
Ranked #27 of 91 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So fun and great food!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Took Tripadvisor's advice to eat hear. Watch for it while driving to Key West. Funky building next to the highway. Get a table next to the water. Great barbecue and seafood. Something on the menu for everyone!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paddleboardfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdajed, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you very much!

We are very excited you liked our place.
We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Porky's Team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    455
    227
    93
    92
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Roadside gem”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Called in looking some bbq. Was initially unsure, looking in from the road but went on and was pleased we did. Friendly atmosphere looking out onto the water way. Nothing fancy but it isn't trying to be! Really good food and not expensive. Had sandwich at lunch and wished I could have been around in the evening for some ribs!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pipchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdajed, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you very much!
Don't forget to come back to try our ribs!
Wednesdays - All you can eat ribs is the best deal!

See you soon on your next trip down :)

Sincerely,
Porky's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great ribs”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Didn't really expect a bbq place in the Keys, but it was close to the Blue Waters Resort so we tried it. The rack of ribs were great!! Cute place on the water, but not a very open view. Will stop again next trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GwenL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdajed, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thanks a lot!
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our ribs.
Please come back on your next trip down here to try out our fresh seafood or to have more ribs :)

Sincerely,
Porky's Team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimac, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best fresh fish barbecue ever!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

The meal we enjoyed was wonderful ! Fresh grilled catfish, yellow tail snapper and mahi mahi. Sides of fried corn and sautéd veggies. After a day at the beach the atmosphere was perfect. Sign your name to the ceiling before you leave! Loved the entire experience!!!

Helpful?
Thank 922sped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdajed, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you very much!

We cannot wait to serve you again at Porky's!

Sincerely,
Porky's Team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Not impressed!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I've been in the restaurant business for years and I love cute places like this but after checking it out the place seemed more dirty than "islandy"(as my friend called it). We went at night so you can't see the great atmosphere at night and it just felt dirty. Could be our arms sticking to the table. The staff is very friendly and kind. We had the ribs and didn't care for the flavor. My husband felt like they were boiled too long. They did fall off the bone and my friend loved adding hot sauce to hers. My friend loved the seafood chowder. I ordered the catch of the day, fried. It was yellow snapper and the batter and fish had no flavor. I had to pick through all the bones (but she told me that - so my fault). The fish was so small after the head and tail there was nothing left. Got a pitcher of ice cold beer for $8, so happy about that. Maybe we ordered the wrong stuff and should have come when you could see the view.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pammig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdajed, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for having dinner at Porky's and taking your time to share your opinion on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that your enjoyed our cold beer at a good price and that your friend liked our seafood chowder. We are definitely concerned that you found our place as dirty restaurant with sticky tables. As you noticed there are lots of projects in progress. The place is being repainted. We are also refreshing surfaces of all the tables. What you found sticky on the table was actually caused by heat and humidity, not dirt. We are rewashing our tables very frequently throughout the day, especially since we are an outdoor Floridian restaurant. We can promise you we should have all the tables refurbished within a month.
As it comes to the flavor of our ribs - sorry we did not meet your expectations. We smoke (not boil) hundreds of pounds of pork / beef / chicken daily and most customers are satisfied with flavor of our BBQ. Whole Yellowtail Snapper was maybe small after removing head and tail, but priced accordingly to its weight and one for sure - was caught on the day we serve it to you.
We hope you will try us out again at your next visit to Marathon :)
Sincerely,
Porky's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing