We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot in the Keys”

Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina
Ranked #28 of 91 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great spot in the Keys”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Ate at Porkys after discovering it when we went snorkeling from the spot next door. It was exactly what my husband and two teen aged kids were looking for. Laid back, fun and good food. There was live music which added to the atmosphere and Rachel our waitress was great. Quick, friendly service at a reasonable price.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank chatterbocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdajed, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you so much!

We hope to see you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Porky's Team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    460
    232
    95
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beer can chicken mmmm”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The chicken was soo tender and juicy. I also had French onion soup one of the best I ever had. We just love the bar itself with dollars hanging, nautical objects and license plates from far and wide. You can also watch the boats pull up and hear the fish stories of the day as it sits on the bay side a little before 7 mile bridge. They have great happy hour beer prices too. Everyone is so friendly and we have returned 3 times already as we are here for the month.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat Brooks R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdajed, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank You!

We are very happy when we can make our customers happy!!!
We hope to see you at Porky's again soon :)

Sincerely,
Porky's Team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a good breakfast spot”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

It was a short walk from where we stayed but our food was dry and served at room temperature. Too many other places for breakfast without going back there!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lovetogomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdajed, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Sorry we could not make you happy at your breakfast visit.
Most customers are satisfied with quality of the breakfast meals we offer at Porky's.
We can only hope you can give us another try during your next visit.
Sincerely,
Porky's Team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great baby back ribs!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We take all our visiting friends to Porky's to enjoy their ribs. We also enjoy the live music with dinner. It has a true rustic "Keys" feeling under a covered roof for eating on picnic tables. Many locals go there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdajed, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you so much!

We cannot wait to serve you again!

Sincerely,
Porky's Team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowdle, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I were in Marathon for 1 1/2 weeks and ate at Porky's 3 times. Just kinda got hooked. Very rustic but had a little 2 man band playing one evening; everyone was having fun and host and waitresses were just great!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdajed, Owner at Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you ! Thank you ! Thank you !

:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Porky's Bayside - Restaurant and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing