We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food truck meets boat dock.”
Review of Keys Fisheries

Keys Fisheries
Ranked #13 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Home of the Lobster Reuben! Fresh local seafood and Tiki Raw Bar. Waterfront dining on the bay. Fish market featuring fresh local fish, Key West Pink Shrimp, Lobster, Stone Crabs, House made soups, Key lime pie. A favorite locals seafood restaurant and market. Also check out our charter boat row for great fishing with the best captains in the keys.
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Food truck meets boat dock.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Be sure to check this place out. Really good food and really good people. Had the lobster Reuben and it was awesome. They asked for our favorite cartoon character and they later called it out to tells our food was ready. We bought a lime bomber device from the bartender. It forces lime into a beer bottle without a spatter or mess. No need to dress up for this gem. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,148
    714
    262
    100
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A real fish lovers treat”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

really fresh fish , outside dining, extremely casual, fish swimming around you, homemade Key Lime pie. Reasonable prices. Looks can be deceiving . Well worth a trip,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, the view!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at Keys to have a drink on the second level bar that overlooks the marina. The view can't be beat! Friendly staff and a delicious rum runner on the rocks. Go at sunset, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not as good as the first time”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My son and I both had been to Keys Fisheries before. He had been there twice before and I once. We decided to have lunch in between our snorkeling trips. He ordered the lobster reuben and was surprised and disappointed that it was not Florida lobster, due to the claw meat. He said it wasn't as good as the first one he had. I had the lobster reuben my first trip and it was pretty good but decided on the special that day, which was a blackened grouper wrap. It was okay but nothing that great. It was a nice afternoon and the view was great and I'm sure we will return again. It just wasn't as good on this particular day as it had been on our previous visits. The staff was friendly as usual.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Very fresh food.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were given recommendation to stop in while driving from Key West to Miami. I Had the Grouper blackened sandwich, which was unbelievably fresh. Very scenic location at pier overlooking ocean. Just a nice place to stop in quick for some quality seafood.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cnaugybaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keys Fisheries also viewed

 

Been to Keys Fisheries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing