We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Royal Plum Marathon Vacation stay”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony
Twin Room- Pirate-Themed Twin Bedroom-Pirate-Themed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from Balcony
Twin Room- Pirate-Themed
Twin Bedroom-Pirate-Themed
TV-Living Room
Queen Room
Dining and Kitchen Area
TV with extended cable
Living Room
Balcony
Kitchen
Balcony
Bathroom #1
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeffrey A...
1 review
“Royal Plum Marathon Vacation stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Clean condo with an ocean and pool view. Complex is older, but solid. The surroundings hit hard by Irma. Everybody is very busy trying to fix that. All of the important repairs had been done. Bathrooms updated, kitchen could use some updating and master bed could use a refresh. Condo equipped with many necessities..kitchen and beach towels, rafts, chairs, umbrellas etc. Beach area was nice and the ocean was warm. Mgt. does a good job of keeping the beach clean. Pool was great, awesome job getting that back in working order. Enjoyed swimming, relaxing and getting some sun. Did some charter fishing, kayaking and snorkeling at Sombrero Light Reef in a rented boat. The unit owner and the complex manager were both nice to work with, helpful and friendly. Overall I would give this vacation a B+ grade. I would like to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to provide a review. We do appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krgeib
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This 3br 2 bath condo had everything and then some! Super Clean! The unit was stocked with anything you would need to cook, play at the pool or go to the beach. It even had things for a rainy day that we didn't even need. Great view of the Atlantic and a beautiful pool. The grounds were well maintained and the property manager Kevin was very friendly- he even opened up some coconuts for my daughter. We even took the kayak out that came with the rental. The kids enjoyed their pirate themed room and the beds were comfortable.
Gorgeous sunrises!
The unit owner was very responsive in the rental process too! I highly recommend this rental if you want to enjoy the keys! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review - I will pass on your thanks to Kevin. Hope to see you again.
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udetphg
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view of ocean and great Condo”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We traveled with our adult children and 2 grandchildren. Condo #33 has everything you need, and is roomy. Screened in balcony keeps and bugs that may be around outside. View is beautiful and so nice to wake up and have coffee on balcony. Loved sliding glass doors that opened up and made an additional room. Oceanfront is very natural with seaweed; but is cleaned each morning. You can't fight nature, so you have to embrace it. Some reviews said the beach smelled, we didn't find that and loved to sit out by the ocean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: I'm spoiled, I like maid service :) but knew renting a condo I would be the maid...
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. Hope to have you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great trip!”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time on our first family vacation to the Keys. Marathon is perfectly situated right in the middle. Lots to do right in Marathon. A visit to the Sea Turtle Hospital and Rehab is a must. As is a dinner at Frank's Grill. Don't let the name fool you! This a top notch Italian American Bistro. We went thinking it would be burgers and sandwiches - what a pleasant surprise! The food is AMAZING!! While we were there the water was extremely warm - dare I say, almost too warm. However it was crazy hot and humid so even warm water was a relief. August in Florida - expected nothing less.
Our condo was awesome. What a view!! We loved it. The owners are great. Angela responded quickly to all my questions. They have the condo well stocked - just about anything you can think of needing is there. They have a 2-person kayak available with life jackets. My daughter and her boyfriend took it out for an early morning trip and just loved it. My son used the fishing poles to fish off shore a few times, caught a couple of small fish. If you are looking for a fishing charter, Spirit has a nice reef fishing trip to take. Relatively inexpensive, it is not deep water fishing, but satisfied the fishermen this trip. Back to the condo. 3 nice bedrooms - can definitely sleep a family of 6 comfortably. Big clean bathrooms - good water pressure and temperature! Nothing worse then staying somewhere with bad showers. Kitchen is small, this is a condo - but easy and very functional. This condo is CLEAN!!! They do an excellent job maintaining the buildings and the grounds. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again. (I have already recommended this rental to a friend!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we really liked the location
Liked least: the excessive sea grass - it was awful. Smelled horrible and you could not escape it. We recognize that is was out of anyone's control, it was just a bit of a bummer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“The ideal spot for a friends getaway”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Although this condo is perfect for a family vacation, I stayed there with several girlfriends and it could not have been more appealing. The facilities are pristine, stocked with everything you need -- utensils, linens, even condiments and pantry items. With the grocery store, a stone's throw away, some days we cooked for ourselves and others we ate out at one of the local restaurants. For leisure there's the choice of the heated pool or immediately beyond that, the beach where we barbecued and kayaked. Key West, a little over an hour away, offered the ultimate experience of history, shopping, restaurants and night club entertainment. And for the swimmers, scuba divers, snorkelers,and kayakers everything is at your fingertips. Clean, comfortable and convenient, this unit has it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and convenience of the facilities
Liked least: Closest nightlife is Key West
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno Nv
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2014
Thanks for the lovely review. So glad you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review. We really appreciate your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing