We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can't go fishing or diving, go to the movies”
Review of Marathon Cinema

Marathon Cinema
Ranked #2 of 2 Fun & Games in Marathon
Attraction details
Marathon, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“If you can't go fishing or diving, go to the movies”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a great movie experience. It is very small. We love to sit in the front where there are tables and chairs. A place to set down the soda and bucket of popcorn!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinata M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cool little movie theatre”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I would have never expected to go see a movie while down in the keys. But after making numerous trips to Marathon, we ended up needing to find something to do on a rainy night on one of our stays.
Not a crazy sound, huge screen, digital flic spot. But very cool in its own.
Quaint little cinema with small tables and lounge type chairs to relax in. Serves some snacks and beer/wine which was nice. It was like being in a little bar with a movie playing.
If you are stuck with nothing to do and its a storm out. Could be a good way to fill some time and see a new release movie.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank RinkRat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cutest, most comfortable little theatre!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is such a cute little movie theatre! It has regular seating and has club chairs with little round tables like your in a lounge. Very quaint! They have a nice assortment of munchies...hotdogs with all the condiments. Fresh popcorn & nachos. And a few wine choices. Very friendly staff. Always look forward to seeing a movie here :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank amynlarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a treat”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had read several reviews and seemed very intriguing so we had to give it a try. Upon arrival we were very surprised at the atmosphere. This is definitely a one of a kind cinema where you can order your food, treats, or beverages and the staff will deliver it to your private little table!!!!!! We love it

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lori b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellerose
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“never!!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

will never go to the movies while I am in the great state of Florida and in the greatest place on earth--the Florida Keys!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marathon Cinema also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Marathon Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing