We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Very nice condo!”
4.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
View of Marina from Condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Marina from Condo
Condo Complex, marina and Marathon by air Faro Blanco Condo Complex, Building G
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
8 reviews
View of Marina from Condo
Condo Complex, marina and Marathon by air
Faro Blanco Condo Complex, Building G
Condo Wrap-around Terrace
Dinining Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Master Bedroom
King Bedroom
Faro Blanco Lighthouse
Pigeon Key / Old and New Seven Mile Bridge
Pigeon Key dock
Sombrero Beach, Marathon
Seven Mile Bridge at Sunset
Old Seven Mile Bridge at Sunset
Mallory Square, Key West, at Sunset
Condo floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KJoyner
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice condo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 8 (6 adults, 2 children) stayed for a week. The condo is roomy, clean, and well stocked. The beds were comfortable and the screened patio was really nice. We did wish there was a pool, since the state parks nearby had a lot of sea grass growing from the warm winter. It was hard to snorkel/swim in it. But, we enjoyed Key West, the Aquarium, Dolphin Research Park, Bahia Honda and most of all the Sunset Grille. The Sunset Grille has a swimming pool right in the middle of the restaurant...tiki bar...corn hole. We found ourselves there everyday! The kids & adults alike loved it.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would love to come back someday when the construction is finished and there is a swimming pool.
**Be aware there is construction going on, on both sides of Faro Blanco and it can be somewhat loud in the morning and during the day. Bring earplugs if you want to sleep in. The evenings & weekends are fairly quiet. This is a gated community and very well kept.
Thank you Gary for making our stay an easy & memorable one.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarDar
Akron,Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not quite like the pictures!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well, before the storm that literally took the top off the Lighthouse, this place was probably beautiful. Now however things have changed. The docks that once held boats are now rotting into the water. There are no boats. The view to the north is now a loud construction site with trucks and heavy equipment that beeps upon backing up, starting at 6:30 in the morning, six days a week! The view to the south is another construction site and the once beautiful pool, well it's just a memory. Once things get finished, which from the looks of things is going to be quite awhile, this will once again be a great spot. Once the lighthouse gets rebuilt, and the docks get rebuilt, and the slips get rebuilt, and the pool gets rebuilt, and, and, and...The condo. itself is large with a nice kitchen, three bedrooms, an outside screened porch-patio that is huge and upon construction completion, will once again offer some great views from the fourth floor. But.... until completion, RUN!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The outside screened in porch
Liked least: The missleading photos of a property long ago!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2014
The listing clearly notes that the resort (adjacent and separate from the condominiums) was projected to be renovated. It was impossible to know when construction would commence and what kind of construction would be happening at any given time. A discounted rate applies for any stay because of the construction activity at the resort and abutting property. As the condo unit owner, I have no control over the municipal code regarding construction allowances or the construction timing or intensity. Further, I do not promote the resort as an amenity for boaters or visitors because of previous storm damage. The water views are unobstructed and the interior description is as advertised. Like most any building project there are differing types of construction noises and levels of noise during each phase of the project.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borismxpa...
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My stay here was very pleasant. Their were 8 people in my group and we had more than enough space to feel comfortable. The ocean view was gorgeous, and the actual property the condo is on was well kept. We heard a little noise from the construction next door on Saturday, but only for a few hours. The area is beautiful now and i'm sure that once the marina has finished construction, it will be even better. I will definitely return!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view & ocean breeze
Liked least: The construction site next door
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia993...
Orlando, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This condo is awsome and let me relax and enjoy a great weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I needed a weekend getaway to relax and think. This condo is so clean and fresh. It is large and I loved the child's room (the built in book rack, etc there). I felt so good and clean in this condo with 2 master bedrooms and I had the opportunity to go places which were within walking distance, hear the gulf and watch people having fun on the water, and gave me a full chance to think. I would return next time I need a place to go. You would really enjoy it!!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The space in the condo and the access to the water as well as the view.
Liked least: I had to go home to reality
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathy2273...
Rapidan, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this condo for a week in July 2013. The condo was clean, spacious and inviting. It was the perfect size for our family. The location was great. We explored up and down the keys, it was great being centrally located. The kitchen was stocked with all of the utensils, plates, cups etc that we needed. Linens were provided, plentiful and clean. My most favorite part about the condo was the balcony. From this gorgeous waterfront view, you will see some awesome things. Weather changing on a dime, waterspouts, dolphins, iguanas, sail boats, water life, etc etc etc. We enjoyed our time here!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Balcony, ease of getting in and out of the property, very quiet
Liked least: Sign is difficult to read when you come in
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$325
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing