We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location but food was average”
Review of Lulu's Garden Grill - CLOSED

Lulu's Garden Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Marathon, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful location but food was average”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We decided to try a new place for breakfast and were disappointed. We both got omelets, mine was ok and the other one was suppose to come with sausage...none! We let the waitress know but she could have cared less. Asked for a mimosa and that did not come out until right before our meal. We are not complainers, so just not going to go back. I suggest The Stuffed Pig if you are looking for a good breakfast in Marathon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corywalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    99
    38
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere and Food”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

First time eating here and I must say that I will be back. I hade the LuLu Burger and found it to be cooked to perfection. Only problem was we ordered it with mushrooms and it came without. They did correct it quickly. Yes the mushrooms were fresh.

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Good breakfast meal. Place fairly new, enjoyed surrounding tropical garden area. Very pleasant manager, would definitely return. They are doing a lot of work.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JCB556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!!! - A MUST STOP”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stumbled upon this placee in our trip to the Keys.They have a master chef and he is terrific. We had Ahi Tuna for an appetizer (cooked just right and ver flavorful). My wife had chicken Francaise and I had blackend scallops in a fettuchini alfredo sauce. It came with Texas garlic bread that was unbelievable. The outside is a Tiki Hut. Very clean and friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conch Key, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food in the Garden ++ Tiki Bar”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

New outdoor/indoor spot in Marathon. The Old "Lee Ann's" Breakfast spot has been renovated and enlarged to a Great Tiki bar ( full liqour menu) and breakfast - lunch - dinner.
We ate outside in the garden and the atmosphere is outstanding. Service and quality of food were Great and the price was reasonable for the quality of food ... We did a late afternoon lunch/ early dinner 3:30 - 5:00 so we lapped into happy hour for cheaper drinks. Homemade Conch Chowder ++, smoked fish dip was great and then we split blackened chicken entre. We live in Marathon .. and will definitely go back !!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulu's Garden Grill also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Grassy Key, Marathon
 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing