We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome flight and well worth the money”

Overseas Aero Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Biplane rides for two at the Marathon Airport. Beautiful views of the Florida Keys! Mile Marker 52.3
Chatham, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome flight and well worth the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We took a 20 minute ride on 5/14/2014. It was one of the best flights we have taken and our first in a biplane Evan was our pilot. He made the trip fun and he was very knowledgeable of the area. We liked it so much we may take another ride before we leave. Definitely worth the money. Will recommend to all our friends.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tavernier, FL
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience, reasonably priced!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

What a great experience. Overseas Aero Tours is located at the Marathon Airport. Capt. Brad and his wife were very welcoming and the 1940's era bi-plane looked very well maintained with a newly reconditioned engine. Prices are reasonable and they can accommodate 2 passengers. The open cockpit and the views are outstanding. Capt. Brad does a good job of showing you the sights of the Marathon area and pointing out sea life in the water below. A very different perspective of the middle keys than you can see by either highway or boat. Capt. Brad is a very experienced pilot and maintains his equipment well, so it was not at all intimidating. I've lived in the Keys for years and always wanted to try this. Now I've got to do it again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank scuba_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Biplane flight was amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Our beautiful Sunday morning flight with our pilot Brad was an incredible experience for me and my husband. After going over the basic safety protocol - we headed down the runway to an amazing flight over the Marathon waterways. The ride was smooth and comfortable. We were able to communicate with our pilot with a headset and microphone. This is the best way to experience part of the keys. The view is incredibly amazing. Brad gave us a 'bird's eye' view of the Marathon Marina we are planning on staying at in April. This was the best way to spend the morning. Thanks Brad, Joy and Evan.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
137 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

A thoroughly well run operation. Evan, Peyton and Stacey took great care of us. The flight was nothing short of amazing. Don't miss this adventure as you travel along the Overseas Highway. Donald Shimoda would be pleased with this experience.

Helpful?
Thank Revmike4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amherst, NH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bucket list - biplane - check!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband wanted to do this so I reluctantly agreed to go. I was a very smooth ride. Pilot and his wife were both very friendly. I'm afraid of heights so I was pretty apprehensive but this was not at all intimidating after all. Saw rays and manatees from the air and had an overall great experience

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hbp0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Overseas Aero Tours also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon Shores, Marathon
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Overseas Aero Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing