We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”

Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill
Ranked #20 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Waterfront Tiki Bar
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Went here to eat on the last night of our stay at key colony beach. The food was very good and we found the service to be good as well. we had the pizza, a French dip, and the steak. the food arrived quickly. Suggestt to go in the evening when it is not so hot. great bar!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    376
    151
    75
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I ordered the shrimp lo mien special and was extremely pleased! My husband ordered a blue burger and lived it. We will certainly come again. Great atmosphere and right in the water. People don't know it's there because it's behind the Holiday Inn. Our waitress, Teresa, was super nice and personable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LivingInLititz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great location and convenient as we stayed next door in The Holiday Express Inn. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. Prices are reasonable and you get a lot of food...I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachael-Mae E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and view! The service was ok the server was polite and helpful just wasn't real friendly or happy to wait on our table. Didn't really catch a nice atmosphere from the place.

Helpful?
Thank Bradley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Convenient for Holiday Inn Express guests”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We ate here 2 nights because it was behind the hotel. The first night was very good because we had the half price appetizers and our waiter was personable and good. So we returned 2 nights later for dinner because it was a little late and we did not want to drive to a restaurant. We walked over. The waitress was very friendly but not an attentive one. The dinners were over cooked. Not as good as the first night. This is not a bad place, just inconsistent. The setting is very nice overlooking the water and marina. It is under a newer thatched roof building without windows allowing sea breezes to be circulated by ceiling fans. Nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mattin54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing