We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not memorable”

Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill
Ranked #20 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Waterfront Tiki Bar
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good but not memorable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Recently dined at the Tarpon Creek Grill. The atmosphere is very pleasant as is the service, My husband and I ordered drinks a rum and coke and tequila sunrise. Both of us concluded that there was very little alcohol in them. We ordered fish ceviche for an appetizer. It was good but a very small portion. I ordered the shrimp with grits that was interesting but nothing that special. My husband ordered yellow fin tuna and fries with a small portion of fish and fries. Nothing really special and the fries were frozen not fresh. All in all not a bad dinner but nothing that is memorable enough for us to want to visit again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeepster2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    377
    151
    75
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We were staying at the Holiday Inn Express, stopped in for a late night dinner and drinks. The pizzas were amazing, and the service was wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank hrae85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We drove around Marathon away from our hotel to follow the top recommendations for restaurants and ended up coming back to Tarpon Creek. This restaurant was not overcrowded, sat outside next to the water, felt like our own private dinner. I ordered the tuna and cocomut rice with asparagus and found it very tasty! After a few drinks we walked to our hotel next door - very convenient!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skipster2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pricey and average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Nice location; nice service staff and bartender. Ordered take-out --burgers, fish tacos and chicken fingers. Burgers were basic and cooked as ordered; fish tacos were not good even though we were in the Keys! Menu said you would get 3 only got 2.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
506 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Nice setting and good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a casual beer and pizza place near our hotel. This place fit the bill, since it was immediately behind where we stayed.

The pizza was pretty good and with a Caesar salad made for a nice dinner. We sat along the wall on the water side so had a nice view as well.

The menu is varied and ranged up to filet mignon which we saw ordered by many other diners. There is a reasonable wine list although we stuck with beer tonight.

Helpful?
Thank BHartMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing