We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill
Ranked #20 of 91 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: American, Latin, Pizza, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Waterfront Tiki Bar
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We got in late, about half an hour before closing, the staff served us right away. Our server Sheila was great she was very helpful and accommodating. We will go back again. Cool little place.

Kim
Calgary, AB Canada

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    407
    159
    79
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Colony Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“delightful lunch and great happy hour”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Sheila waited on us at lunch and was very accommodating. The food was delicious and priced right except for $18 fish & chips? Come on, man! We stayed for happy hour and we can't say enough good things about the bartenders, Tom, Nate, Ben & James!!! Great wine prices and great happy hour food! The rice balls are a must! Wood fired pizzas are a treat too that you don't want to miss!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdtla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overpriced drinks for kids”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We were staying at holiday inn..kids wanted frozen smoothies while swimming. Charged $16 for 2 non alcoholic 3/4 of the way full cups. I should have questioned it but thought price was for location..more I thought about it the more wrong it was. Being a manager in the hospitality business I should have said something. Went back and tried dinner one night..limited menu with not much flexibility...asked to sub orings for fries with a chicken sandwich..was told no..offered to pay up charge..still no! Was told I had to order a whole side. Salsa and guacamole on menu..but no tortilla chips? Server was quite abrupt and short..seemed irritated to be there...her service was efficient but she was a tad rough and not too hospitable. Great location..and views..need to work on menu..more variety..and priced to high....service needs improvement..maybe offer a small discount for hotel guests..you would sell more drinks at the bar if u did...also..happy hour only if u sit at bar? What if you are a family traveling..they would not honor happy hour specials at our table..another no!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spotz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tarpon Creek Restaurant, Key Colony Beach”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

On the north entrance to Key Colony Beach and behind the Holiday Inn Express, is one of the best hidden secrets of a restaurant in the Keys! In a huge Chiki by the inland shore of a bay, the view is magnificent and inside it's cool and comfortable. I had the fish tacos and the fish was fresh, cooked over a wood grill. My husband had a wood grilled hamburger with blue cheese, avocado, and bacon. The Beer was MM 82 Islamorada IPA. It was excellent!! Ask for Sheila; she's very attentive but not overly so. We will be back. Well worth the half hour drive from Islamorada where we live.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tomlinson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great setting, great waitress.”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Theresa waited on us. Large party of people and she was very patient and willing to help! I had the salsa burger and it was delicious! Thank you Theresa I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skay6689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing