We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”

Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill
Ranked #21 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Waterfront Tiki Bar
Marathon, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

My son and I stopped in and ordered a pizza. The service was friendly, we received our order quickly, and it was delicious. We will go there again in the future.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    377
    151
    75
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean View, Delaware
Level Contributor
190 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“happy hour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

we went in last eve about 5 pm for a couple brews and some happy hour food, they told us that they don't have hh food just drinks, we stayed and had dinner later (burgers) they were very good. prices were ok, the view is good , one of the only resturants with a bar set up so customers have the view not the bar tender. disappointed over the happy hour food, we will probably not go back, so many other places in town hat have a great hh menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Food and service at Tarpon Creek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We visited twice because our first experience was great and friendly. In fact so friendly that we have exchanged contact details. On first occasion I was served yellow tail instead of shrimp. Within 3 minutes I had my shrimp and they never took back the yellow tail. My husband had two different meals that he thoroughly enjoyed. Can't wait to return.
Jenny & Roland, Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Delights123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The very best shrimp and grits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Unfortunately, we stayed in Marathon during the coldest weather they have had in quite some time. Because the restaurant does not have solid windows, we did not stay as long as we might have otherwise. We had lunch at the bar spending time with a very enjoyable bartender. Friendly staff. This was one of the best meals we've had. Unsure what it's like when the weather is warmer and the restaurant is full but we are extremely glad we stopped in, twice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fmartinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“take good care of people with seafood allergies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great atmosphere, prices like many keys restuarants higher than midwest but not exceptionally overpriced. Some different dishes, wood grill adds nice flavor. Will go back need to try their pizza.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing