We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“There Milkshakes bring all the locals to the yard :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kandios Sweets and Treats

Kandios Sweets and Treats
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There Milkshakes bring all the locals to the yard :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

All I have to say is their Milkshakes are amazing, like heaven in your mouth. I always get a milkshake and BLT sandwich. Never disappointed, keep it up you guys!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
2,140 reviews
1,413 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,571 helpful votes
“We support mom and pop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Kandios Sweets and Treats is near Office Depot in a small strip off the Overseas Highway. Look for Office Depot and park.

The pleasant owner and server will engage in conversation.

Nice sandwiches; however, my wife chose the home made brownies and cookies.

We shall be back_several times!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice little Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

They have an excellent ice cream bar and great menu items. Seating is very limited, but they also do togo. So, if you are looking for a good ice cream sundae or a milkshake this is the place to go, and they are right in the middle of Marathon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Key, Florida
1 review
“Best staff and well..everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I got the best pressed roast beef sandwich I think I have ever had! The bread was perfect, the cheese ooey gooey and the toppings still cold and crunchy! The girl with the crazy green wig celebrating St. Patricks day has one of the best personalities I have seen. I have eaten there before both hot food and ice cream...mmmm toasted coconut and SPAMONI (please never get rid of this) and she and the rest of the staff are always smiling and pleasant to be around no matter how crazy busy they get in there. I suggest if you can...definitely go here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AquaRanch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Still the Best in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Still the best cuban sandwich in Marathon.Service was right on . Wish all these cranky tourists would lighten up they are in the Keys.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank santa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kandios Sweets and Treats also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kandios Sweets and Treats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing