We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this coffee shop”

Curly's Coffee Company
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Loved this coffee shop”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Everything about this little drive-up coffee stand is charming. The location is great. Granted it's in a parking lot, but the parking lot backs onto one of those beautiful little channels that the Keys are famous for, and the parking lot itself is very attractive, with palm trees and sitting areas. The coffee is great (and my husband is not easily pleased!), and the service is very friendly. During our visit to the Keys, we stopped here at every opportunity and we will be heading straight back to Curly's on our return to the Keys! During our visits we had lattes, coffees, fruit smoothies and iced lattes. All were delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepidpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    16
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Awesome Latte”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I love the little coffee places I find when traveling. This is one of them. Their iced latte hit the spot in a hot day. Friendly service. Drive through option. But park and walk up. Check out the boats next store. Thanks a latte! I will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Pinksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
2,745 reviews
1,745 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4,021 helpful votes
“Fine coffe break”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Neat to have a coffee shop for a break from the Oversea's Highway.

We hate the 45 mph limit in town; it should be 30 MPH, and already we have seen 5 accidents. What does the Monroe County Sheriff not "get?"

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect coffee spot”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Walk up or drive up. One of the best lattes I have had and great smoothies for the kids. Friendly barista. Definitely will be the go to place.

Helpful?
Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service, great coffee”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little spot in Marathon with fantastic, reasonably priced coffee. Great for those staying locally or looking for somewhere to stop on the way down to Key West.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curly's Coffee Company also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Curly's Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing