We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, no frills, welcoming and helpful staff ”

Brutus Restaurant & Seafood Market
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 2/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #18 of 88 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Brutus Restaurant & Seafood Market is a seafood eatery and market that provides fresh seafood to the Marathon, FL area.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We were staying in the hotel next door so went here because we could get there on foot. So glad we did - the waitress was really welcoming and helpful as we
had no idea what to order ! Food was delicious - very fresh fish and great Key Lime Pie - and we would have visited again if they hadn’t been closed on Sundays !

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 325nickieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,068)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Every year when we return to Grassy Key, we stop for lunch here. My wife orders their half pound of shrimp and I get their Hogfish basket with their black bean salad. Add your drinks and you’re ‘good to go’! Don’t miss this
place if you’re in Marathon!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank RWMLongValley_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

We might never have stopped here if my brother hadn't mentioned it, but so glad we did! It's a combination fish market/ restaurant with just a few tables inside (we didn't see how many are outside.) You can even bring your own catch and they will prepare it and serve it up with 2 sides! We were in the Keys on a visit from South Dakota and eating as much fresh seafood as possible. We had blackened mahi (tacos and basket). Delish!! Friendly staff and very relaxed atmosphere. Recommend!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DianeL133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Great takeout - fast, hot, and yummy! Delivery girl was very polite. Got a variety of different foods - all very fresh and good!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mindychua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

Four of us ordered four different seafood lunch orders, and we were happy. The black bean salad was also good. This rustic spot isn't on the water, but the full tables and abundance of locals testified to its solid deoendable foid and service.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brutus Restaurant & Seafood Market also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Brutus Restaurant & Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing