We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Go for the view!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barnacle Barney's Tiki Bar

Barnacle Barney's Tiki Bar
Ranked #50 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: At the Blue Green Resort
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Go for the view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We came several times for drinks and we were not even staying at the resort! The view is spectacular and if you are renting water sport equipment it is very convenient.
Had lunch there once- the wings were good- a little pricey.
The bar was a little disappointing- they have beer and frozen drinks but only 5 different liquors- who doesn't have coconut rum at a tiki?
Quick fix though and I hope they do- well worth visiting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Suefinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    18
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
179 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Convenient if you're staying at The Hammocks, but there's lots better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great views, great service, good (not great) food, priced higher than it should be. Not a bad place to sit and drink and watch TV, or just enjoy the view.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank songbirdtova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good hotel bar!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Came here to watch a college football game having been disappointed at one of Marathon's few sports bars (according to Google maps). This little outdoor bar is friendly with 2 tv's right next to the water, behind the hotel. Would recommend if you're looking for a quiet friendly drink (or college football!)

Helpful?
Thank Somebodytolove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great staff, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We really enjoyed sitting at the outdoor bar while visiting the Hammocks at Bluegreen. The bartender and cook were great to talk to while we waited for our food/ate. The menu is a bit limited but the food was delicious. The atmosphere is definitely beachy. Great views too!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cjnd2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Went fishing that day and the chef there cooked us up some great snapper from our catch. 10$ a person. Cooked blackened, fried, and broiled. All were great. Good value and good key lime too.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ipassgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnacle Barney's Tiki Bar also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Barnacle Barney's Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing