We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Maxwell street in Chicago 5 star plus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Dawgs & Beef - CLOSED

Seaside Dawgs & Beef
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Antioch, Illinois
1 review
“Better than Maxwell street in Chicago 5 star plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

great food, good prices, very clean,super service wonderful staff. friendly owner asked if everything was O.K. hard working person.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kennyboy837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    10
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were on our way back home from Key West and decided to stop in and so glad we did. It is the best hotdogs I have ever had. We will stop again when in the area for sure!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vagirl_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Colony Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go Here If You Are A Homesick Midwesterner Living In Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had just recently found out about this place VIA a search for Vienna Beef hot dogs. If you have ever been to the Midwest, you know exactly what I'm talking about. We're talking 100 percent REAL Chicago dogs. I have a feeling that the owners is from the south side ,considering he seems to be a White Sox fan. The minute you step inside the place, you're in a little piece of Chi-Town. Do not miss this place!! Everything is Excellent ,from the dogs, the Maxwell street Polish, and the Italian Beef sandwiches. Prices are also excellent for the quality food you get, but be aware do not think that the Italian beef is just like a cheesesteak from Philly. This sandwich has quite a kick! If spicy is not your thing order it sweet without hot peppers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Thanks I needed that”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I needed a hot dog with chili snd cole slaw I looked all over the keys and finally found one and it was top quality at that would have settled for much less but was thrilled to find some of the best dips money can buy on the keys you expect to pay allot for a little here we got a lot for a little the owner camw out and chatted us and b ave us some great eat idwas for what to do on the I S's lands and not pay tourist prices all in all we got more than out moneys worth

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy Dogs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Great Chicago style hot dog!! Awesome value $5 for an Authentic Chicago dog, fries and soda - cant beat it! Great stop for lunch or a snack. Friendly staff, when in the keys...I will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank turnerdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Dawgs & Beef also viewed

Grassy Key, Marathon
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing