We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supporting Local Businesses”
Review of Seaside Dawgs & Beef - CLOSED

Seaside Dawgs & Beef
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch
Description: Chicago dogs, maxwell street polish, italian beefs, corn dogs, all Vienna products, truly authentic Chicago Style
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Supporting Local Businesses”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

During every vacation, we like to make sure that we eat at local establishments as opposed to chains. We had lunch here and found the reviews very accurate. I had the Chicago Dog and it was very yummy. My husband had the Chili Dog and loved it. While we were eating, someone came in and ordered chili cheese fries and told us they were the best, so we got some to go and were not disappointed. This is a very nice family run restaurant and worth a stop.

Helpful?
1 Thank JKVacayDreamsAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    10
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They're open 11-5!!!! Phone line and credit card machine are down :( Cash only.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great place and people. Food is delicious. Had the Italian beef slightly dipped. Everything brought in from Chicago.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lati1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa M, Owner at Seaside Dawgs & Beef, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
We can't thank you enough for posting this for us. We have been without phone/internet/credit card service for one week, it's T-Mobile services. The tower was taken down by a sail boat mast. We are hoping to have full service by Tuesday. Thanks for stopping in, I really enjoyed meeting you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Dawg”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great place for a quick bit to eat. Dawgs are freshly made to order, they have a great taste and priced right.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LuvToTvl2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service and Great Food”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We went to the Turtle Hospital and then went next door to eat here based on good reviews. The food was excellent. Everyone in the family loved this. The owner served us and we had wonderful conversation, felt so comfortable and would return to this place in a heart beat. So very wonderful. We had seafood every night so dogs during the day were great.

Loved this place and will certainly be back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank hellokitty108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa M, Owner at Seaside Dawgs & Beef, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I enjoyed meeting and talking with you. Hoping to see you again! Theresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great dawg and fries with pepsi”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Next to Blue Waters motel Capital Bank!.
Great Chicago Dogs and Fries with a icy cold Pepsi ! I drive from Tavernier for the Chicago Dawg!.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hyer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Dawgs & Beef also viewed

Grassy Key, Marathon
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing