We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
76
34
6
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
76
34
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun week shuffle board paddle boats ping pong heated pool the grounds and pool area key west this place has it all fish cleaning winn dixie free kayaks the entire week sombrero beach washer and dryer nice resort laid back atmosphere great vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 120 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Had a great 2 weeks at the Reef.conveniently located in MiddleKeys, clean, dockage was available and beautiful grounds. Located by a lot of things to do. One hour from Key West. Lots amid great restaurants nearby

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRMGM, General Manager at The Reef at Marathon, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear Richard C,

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed two weeks in our little piece of paradise. The Reef resort is located centrally in Marathon and close to all local delicacies. We hope to have the opportunity to host you on your next trip to the Florida Keys.

Tropical Regards,
Laz Flores- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We come her with our Daughter, Son in Law and our two wonderful grandchildren. The Reef has everything we need all included. A boat slip for our boat, Kayaks, paddle-boards, tennis, ping pong, a great pool area W/D and fully equipped kitchens. The staff is great & very welcoming! The hardest part is leaving. My grandchildren beg to stay every year!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer650191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRMGM, General Manager at The Reef at Marathon, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

We love reading reviews like yours because it validates what we at the Reef Resort strive to provide. Excellent customer service and an all-ages family-oriented resort. We hope to continue hosting your family for many more years.

Kind Regards,
Laz Flores- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

The Reef is always well maintained. The grounds are always in great shape thanks to the caretakers. The pool area was recently redone and looks superb. The units are in great shape. An all around great place to vacation!

Room tip: Rooms are two bedroom units and are very comfortable. Comes well stocked with all utensils you need. BBQ pits located below units.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ClydeA2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRMGM, General Manager at The Reef at Marathon, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear Guest.

We are happy to know that your stay with us was up to your standards. Our team takes great pride in making sure all the units and common grounds are well kept for our owners and guest to enjoy. We hope to host you again on your next Florida keys vacation.

Warm Regards,
Laz Flores- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Once again this week just before Memorial day was perfect. Great weather. Good fishing. Convenient to shopping and grounds, pool and unit were perfect. Units recently upgraded. Overall, a nice relaxing week.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRMGM, General Manager at The Reef at Marathon, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear Tom K,

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our recently renovated units as well as our central location near Marathon downtown. We hope to host you again shortly.

Tropical Regards,
Laz Flores- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

We own 4 weeks at the Reef and vacation there 5 to 6 weeks a years. It is truely a hidden treasure in the Keys. Great Villas, pool, activities, tennis, free kayaks, bikes. close to shopping, publix, and
GREAT restaurants within walking distance. Must have lunch or dinner at Brutus right next door to the Reef. The staff are the most welcoming and hard working follks I have had the pleasure to meet.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Poeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRMGM, General Manager at The Reef at Marathon, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear Poeco,

Thank you for being such a valuable owner, and for such an excellent review. We hope to see you soon.

All the best,
Laz Flores- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews