We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful experience!”
Review of Plaza Grill

Plaza Grill
Ranked #41 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Plaza Grill - The Marathon restaurant where Special doesn't need an Occasion. Located in the heart of Marathon at MM 50 Oceanside; Plaza Grill offers an upscale atmosphere with a local island vibe. Cozy and Classy is the only way to describe the Plaza Grill. Start your experience at our Intimate Martini and Wine Bar. Or join us for dinner with Entrees starting at $19. The menu offers something for everyone; from our light and flavorful salads and appetizers, to Fresh Local Seafood, "Prime" Cut Signature Steaks and Chops that will make your mouth water, to simple Classic Pasta Specialties and finishing the night with one of our Dazzling Desserts. Stop in and make our table your table for dinner.
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a wonderful experience!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were 4 local ladies celebrating a birthday. The food was fabulous and Bernardo made our evening out so very special. His attention to us was outstanding. We can't wait to come back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NomadAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliciaPlazaGrill, Manager at Plaza Grill, responded to this review, November 9, 2015
Thank you for your review of Plaza Grill. Glad to read you had a memorable experience and hope to see you dining with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    32
    23
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AMAZING Food”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed for a week in the area and had diner twice at the Plaza Grill. The Steacks and the pastas are simply delicious. We had the Bolognese which are simply to die for.

The service was extremely good and friendly.

Highly recommended

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank olivier m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliciaPlazaGrill, Manager at Plaza Grill, responded to this review, November 9, 2015
Thank you for your review of Plaza Grill. Hope that we see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Take a break from the typical "Keys" restaurant”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is located on a corner of a strip mall and from the outside you can tell its not your typical "Keys" restaurant. The decor inside is stylish and tasteful from the waterfall panel that divides the entrance from the dining area, to the detailed coffered ceiling. We were greeted immediately and seated, the tables are spaced at a generous distance from the others that you didn't feel like you were subject to another tables discussion. Our server was wonderful, very attentive and made suggestions on the menu, which was varied. All the dishes were presented well and tasted excellent, we would not hesitate to go back next year, it was a delightful break from the typical rundown seafood shack places that litter the keys.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliciaPlazaGrill, Manager at Plaza Grill, responded to this review, November 10, 2015
Thank you for your review of Plaza Grill. It is nice to read your dining experience and how special your night was at the Plaza Grill. Hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, but way too expensive”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The place is nice, but the food is way too expensive. I paid $17 for 2 scallops (considered a side) which I thought was a bit crazy. I also asked to have vegetables substituted for fries - the server said no problem, but never mentioned that it would be an additional $6, and I received 1 broccoli spear and about 12 baby green beans with a baby carrot. Also, very common wine is about $14 per glass. Bottom line, I travel all over the country and eat at some very nice restaurants - I am not afraid to spend $250 per person, or more for a meal - and I like to think I know a good meal when I eat one. Therefore, trust me when I say that this place is is overpriced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliciaPlazaGrill, Manager at Plaza Grill, responded to this review, November 11, 2015
Thank you for your recent review of Plaza Grill. It was a pleasure to read about your dining experience and the customer feedback is very important for self improvement. We are delighted to read you enjoined your food but showed some concern about the price. Our price is based in food quality of our products. We offer not only Prime Cuts of beef but also lesser qualities of beef to satisfy all budgets. We hope you will consider dining with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Very disappointed!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Steak was overpriced and burnt. Risotto was alright. Overpriced as well. We just expected better for the price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adroniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliciaPlazaGrill, Manager at Plaza Grill, responded to this review, December 20, 2015
Thank you for your recent review of Plaza Grill. Sorry to read your dining experience did not met your expectation. Since your review there have been several changes at the Plaza Grill; a new menu, more experienced servers and a new culinary staff. We also added $19 entrees as an Early Island Time Specials. I hope you would consider dining at the again Plaza Grill with all the new changes that have occurred.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Grill also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Grassy Key, Marathon
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Plaza Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing