We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Visitor”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marathon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cocoplum Beach & Tennis Club & Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have stayed at Cocoplum 5 times since 2007. My Family enjoys it and we keep going back. After annually visiting the Florida Keys since 1974; We have found the place that best meets our needs. My Wife particularly enjoys watching the sun rise over the Atlantic while she drinks her coffee in the morning. I enjoy the wireless internet. Cocoplum is centrally located in the Keys. It is convenient to both the upper and lower Keys & Key West without being in the middle of their craziness I can not offer enough accolades regarding Cocoplum !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Cocoplum Beach & Tennis Club & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 391 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was a decent two bedroom/two bath rental. Being right on the beach, location is everything! The outdoor patio was great.The pool and hot tub were kept looking clean. Wi-Fi was dodgy, at best. The place could have been cleaned better before we arrived. Overall, it was just nice, no bells or whistles.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The set up was great. Two floors, one master bath and another full bath. Outdoor patio, screened in for great dinners. Full kitchen for groceries. Located close to everything.
Very clean. We had a middle condo which over looked the hot tub and pool, but you could also see out to the ocean. Thus cheaper because it was not direct ocean front. We preferred watching family in the tub and pool when lounging on the deck. Plus the lush trees kept the unit cool. Every morning and every night two large salamanders went up and down the trees, that was entertaining for the kids and us adults.
The AC worked great, the water pressure was fine and plenty of room for all our stuff!!!!! We were diving on this vacation and had to leave all our equipment and wet stuff laid out to dry and had plenty of chairs on the deck to lay it all on, with plenty for us to use.
The beach was very clean and soft smooth sand. We went snorkeling on the beach, no coral of course but there were rays in the water that stayed around a boat dock. One day in the afternoon we saw Manatees!!!!!
The office staff was helpful when I had trouble getting hooked up with the Internet. Also a washer and dryer.

Room Tip: If you don't get an ocean side, get one in the middle over looking the hot tub, you can see out...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I would say that this place would be consider more so for family's or couples that don't want to be around the night life scene. We only had one night of an inconvenience which I believe it was more so the new comers.. Eaten chicken wings left by the hot tub, full pool and a very loud party going on. Other than that, it was perfect. Beach was okay when it was full of seaweed. Really no swimming access. Great place to stay. Needs some updates and fixing up.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank ajoelle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I loved this vacation condo. Wonderful 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo unit with washer/dryer, living room, kitchen and big wrap around screened porch with amazing view of the beach! All units are individual 'pods'... no one over you or below you. Great central location in they keys! One downside was no maid service.... and it could have been cleaner but not terrible.

Room Tip: No room service... was a condo. No fitness center but didn't go there to exercise!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cbab629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The check-in process was very smooth. We were into the condo in minutes. The set-up is very unusal and very easy to get from one point to the other. The stands that the building are supported on are actually laundry rooms. The first floor was a huge screened in porch and the kitchen and dining room. The second floor was the two bedrooms and two bathrooms and a living room. The buildings are in good shape and it appears that they have been doing some upgrades. The pool and the hot tub were great. i would recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jnissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Wonderful vacation for a couple weeks in April. Love the beach & pool. Weather was perfect. We've been to Cocoplum before, in 2008, and they have made some nice improvements. Kitchens are much nicer, well equipped with plenty of silverware, dishes, glasses, coffee pot, pots, pans, all essentials. Small amounts (to get you started) of coffee, laundry det., etc. We missed the maid service that was offered in 2008, but I guess you can't have everything. Our ocean view was somewhat spoiled by several bird droppings but Davina had that taken care of in no time. As for the seagrass, it's part of the ecosystem. The tractor comes every day to clean the beach. We were fortunate enough to see a pair of manatee one quiet evening. Dolphins, iguanas & chameleons were frequently spotted. Osprey also cruise the beaches. It's just a relaxing, beautiful place to enjoy the ocean & nature.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank spalfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
0.5 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
795 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
7.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,845 reviews
4.8 mi away
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoplum Beach & Tennis Club & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoplum Beach & Tennis Club & Marina

Address: 109 Coco Plum Dr, On the Atlantic Ocean, Marathon, FL 33050-4016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Marathon
Price Range: $175 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocoplum Beach & Tennis Club & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty free standing 2 bedroom 2 bath vacation villas on the ocean. All have full kitchens, W&D & sleep 6. Heated pool on beach. Boat docks available with trailer parking. Also a 4 bedroom 5 bath pool home with 135 ft. Dock. Sleeps 10. Marina Wi-Fi Internet ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cocoplum Beach And Tennis Club Hotel Marathon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing