We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marathon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cocoplum Beach & Tennis Club & Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful vacation for a couple weeks in April. Love the beach & pool. Weather was perfect. We've been to Cocoplum before, in 2008, and they have made some nice improvements. Kitchens are much nicer, well equipped with plenty of silverware, dishes, glasses, coffee pot, pots, pans, all essentials. Small amounts (to get you started) of coffee, laundry det., etc. We missed the maid service that was offered in 2008, but I guess you can't have everything. Our ocean view was somewhat spoiled by several bird droppings but Davina had that taken care of in no time. As for the seagrass, it's part of the ecosystem. The tractor comes every day to clean the beach. We were fortunate enough to see a pair of manatee one quiet evening. Dolphins, iguanas & chameleons were frequently spotted. Osprey also cruise the beaches. It's just a relaxing, beautiful place to enjoy the ocean & nature.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank spalfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    92
    33
    21
    14
See reviews for
202
58
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was, I think, our 8th stay at Cocoplum this time with our 12 year old grandson and my (young) 78 year old mother and they both had a great stay. We always love staying here and when we come back it's like we have our own vacation house in the Keys. The grounds are always keep neat and clean, including the pool, hot tub and the beach is cleaned daily. It is so nice to get up in the morning and have your coffee and breakfast on the enclosed porch. We saved money by cooking breakfast in each day and enjoying dinner at many of the local restaurants. Our grandson loved the Sunset Grill where you can swim while you eat, he also loved his virgin strawberry daquaries. Each day we stayed at Cocoplum we had iguanas go up in the treetops outside our condo to eat the blossoms in the late afternoon, one day we counted six in one tree, which was a thrill for us and the grandson. I could go on and on about Cocoplum and things to do in the area, but I will rate these sights and restaurants separately so they will have good feed back too. We have also stayed in the 4 bedroom 5 bath house in the past and it is great if you have a group of people. Thanks again Allen Levitt and Cocoplum for the great stay...we will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeLikeToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Have been returning to Coco Plum for Seven straight years now. My family and I love this place. The peaceful walks down Coco Plum Beach and the friendly staff and tourists add to the overall fantastic experience. Coco Plum resort is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of route 1 yet close enough to go anywhere. The amenities are slightly dated yet well maintained and also include your own laundry. We find this as a real plus when dealing with kids on vacation, no worries about the "WHITE CARPET". Most always there are only a few tourists utilizing the pool, beach and hot tub, therefore you feel quite often that you are at your own personal home, private beach, hot tub etc. The beach is groomed daily by very friendly individuals and the hermit crab hunting is fabulous. We also utilize the tennis courts, basketball court , private boating dock. We will always return.

Jeff S
Toms River, NJ

Room Tip: All units are great. The two ocean front units can have noise from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffS66TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We are returning from our stay at Cocoplum. We had 4 villa's for 19 people including 5 kids ages 7-17. This place was awesome for all of us! Beach, pool, hot tub, tennis, basket ball, hammocks, grills, plus we bought corn-hole, lush scenery, walk/bike path separate from main 2 lane road to Route 1 which is .8 mi. Villa's were pretty clean, a little out-dated for décor but fulfilled our purpose. they provide trash bags, dish detergent, paper towels, toilet paper for the week. Towels are provided but you have to wash them in your provided washer & dryer below each villa, no big deal. We all loved this place, perfect white sandy beach where even on the last day a Manatee came by. We had a small boat and felt it to be secured at their dock across the street. kids snorkeled and fished right off the beach. GREAT PLACE, and we are avid traverlers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaJ219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was our first visit to the Keys. We were 2 couples.
Firstly, there are very few beaches in the Keys and so the beach front location of Cocoplum is unusual. The combination of beach, pool and hot-tub is hard to beat in the Keys. Cocoplum is about a mile off the main highway 1 and so there is no traffic noise. For the most part the resort is very quiet at night. The first two nights there were some people sitting in the hot-tub talking too loudly, but when spoken to, they quietened down immediately. The rest of our stay was perfect!
We stayed in unit #2 which is right on the beach. It is beside the pool too. This was not really a problem because the view of the sky and water was so wonderful.
The beach does get a lot of sea-grass washed up onto it. This happens throughout the Keys and you must simply get used to it. The resort has it raked away every day and so the beach is clean and otherwise very pleasant. I swam in the ocean every day of our visit and it was wonderful. The resort is small and very suitable for families. The condos ARE dated and the kitchen and bathrooms are small, but because the location and other facilities are so good, I easily forgot that! We enjoyed the screened in patio and the adjoining deck every day. We did charcoal barbeques a few times too. We enjoyed watching the birdlife and the iguanas. There are hammocks to enjoy, palm trees to sit under too! There is a lot to do in the area with marinas to wander around and other tourist attractions to visit. We ate sea-food often, visited the Turtle Hospital, Key West, Bahia Honda State Park and the Crane Point Museum and Nature Centre. We did a number of dive and snorkel trips which were spectacular.
We would stay at this resort again!

Room Tip: The front 4 condos would have nice views of the ocean. They are very close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SALOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We just returned from our third vacation at Cocoplum. We love the relaxation of this location. We have stayed in the beachfront condos and love the views and wrap around porch. The beach is beautiful. We enjoy having an entire condo to relax in instead of just a hotel room. The kitchen is well equipped. We find we don't care much about eating out because it's so enjoyable to stay at the condo. The size of the rooms/bathrooms suits us just fine and the furniture is comfortable. For the price, I don't think you can do much better than Cocoplum. We booked our stay for next year upon checkout!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family and I absolutely loved our stay at Coco Plum! We celebrated my birthday and it was just great! The set up of the villa was incredibly comfortable, big enough for our family. The views were just beautiful! I made sure to wake up early just to enjoy the amazing view of the sunrise. The sunset was just as amazing! We enjoyed all the amenities...we prepared our bar-b-q, enjoyed our screened in balcony during breakfast and late night chats, the pool, the Jacuzzi, the breeze while laying on the hammock, the sound of the waves. We'll definitely be coming back soon! Cheers!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquanell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
0.5 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
793 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
5.8 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
7.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoplum Beach & Tennis Club & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoplum Beach & Tennis Club & Marina

Property: Cocoplum Beach & Tennis Club & Marina
Address: 109 Coco Plum Dr, On the Atlantic Ocean, Marathon, FL 33050-4016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Marathon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocoplum Beach & Tennis Club & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty free standing 2 bedroom 2 bath vacation villas on the ocean. All have full kitchens, W&D & sleep 6. Heated pool on beach. Boat docks available with trailer parking. Also a 4 bedroom 5 bath pool home with 135 ft. Dock. Sleeps 10. Marina Wi-Fi Internet ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cocoplum Beach And Tennis Club Hotel Marathon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing