We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Took our hearts!”
Rental Home
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Sleeps 6
Ask about pets
The Deck
Pure Luxury
Kayak and other toys
Dock and Boat
Sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lorinorth
Ellicottville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
Disappointed
20
people found this review helpful

Unfortunately, our stay was disappointing. We left after one night because there was only a dab of luke-warm water. The owner told us this is just the case due to the solar and wind system. Why promote a large, deep soaking tub if there's only enough warm water to fill it 5"? The house is not luxury, but well worn and well used. Significant storm damage has destroyed parts of the island, leaving washed out drop-offs marked by yellow hazard tape. Our responses from the owner with our dissatisfaction left us unhappy.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
2 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: concept of private island
Liked least: no hot water
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2013
This person came in for only 2 nights and was expecting something different. The water gets hot, however on that day there was a slight problem which our caretaker came out to the island immediately to take care of. This guest was extremely rude to the care taker. She was expecting a spa and it is a luxury private island. The house is a luxury home. There is only one area about 6 feet long that has yellow caution tape around it because of a storm that has some erosion around the rocks and is there only for safety of the guests. We have just refurnished and painted. This guest was unhappy before she even got to the house. This is the first complaint we have had and it would not of mattered what we did, this guest would have been unhappy. See other reviews and see that this Private Island is a unforgettable vacation. We did everything to try to satisfy this guest. Please feel free to check our web site at: http://www.myluxuryvacation.info/ and you will see current photos of the property. We get repeats every year because it is a great property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
16
people found this review helpful
3 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2012
The Island is a spectacular place and actually we do not mind if the boat is used however there is not a radio on board so we suggest that you bring a radio with you and use the boat. The caretaker was probably being cautious. There are plenty of places to get more gas if you were to so desire, of course you are responsible for the boat. We always recommend sandals when walking the island because you never know what you could step on. I hope you will give us another try in the future. Also know the dock is being replaced soon. I hope you enjoyed the fantastic views and all of the luxuries inside the house itself as well as the fantastic diving all around the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rockwood
Reviewed February 7, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta Georgia
Reviewed December 19, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful
3 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tucson
Reviewed December 19, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
4
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,250
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.