We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hammocks at Marathon
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$203
$189
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
154
127
36
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
127
36
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbluegreen propertiesblue greenkey westfishone bedroom unitpool areaspent a week herefun to watchgreat roomnice resorthot tubjet skia great place to staynice kitchencrane pointtiki bar restaurantlaid back
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 339 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We love The Hammocks - this is one place we will add to our favorites! It's right in the middle of everything you could want to do or see. They recommended several places for dinner - we found that we enjoyed each one!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancingred1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our first time at The Hammocks but we will definitely return. The property is well maintained and the staff was GREAT! We are BlueGreen owners and were excited to hear they are going to upgrade the rooms. The Tiki Hut food was decent and the prices were reasonable. We had a waterview room and the view was spectacular.

Room Tip: anything with a water view is nice
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eweeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is our third time staying at The Hammocks and it keeps getting better. The property is well maintained as always and the staff are eager to assist in any way. Lot's of activities to do on the property. If you like to cook out there are 4 amazing grills in the courtyard with plenty of space to entertain next to the pool. Coffee and lemon infused water are always available in the lobby. This trip we saw teens playing board games as well as checkers. Nice to the the resort areas getting use.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlwaysOnTheGoFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our family of four plus two grandparents just spent a week at The Hammocks in Marathon, Florida. It was a great place to stay. The property was very clean and the staff treated us wonderfully. The Tiki Bar had great food and even fixed our freshly caught fish from a deep sea fishing trip. The property has a beautiful view. There isn't any beach front, but there is little of that in Marathon at all. The pool offered plenty of entertainment for our 10 and 6 year olds! The 2 bedroom condo offered plenty of room. Kitchen space was limited but we didn't need much room to cook. There were very nice grills close to the pool for those that want to grill. Overalll, it was a super vacation with wonderful memories made!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Islandgirl2171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Spent an awesome week at the hammocks of marathon. The property is really nice and centrally located. Lots of amenities and the staff was very welcoming. When booking make sure to do it early and ask for the water view rooms. Loved it so much we became blue green owners. Can't wait to go back and relax at the tiki bar while enjoying a beautiful Florida Keys sunset.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilovetoread2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews