We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wow, fabulous! Thanks Laurie's Deli” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laurie's Deli

Laurie's Deli
Ranked #51 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Wow, fabulous! Thanks Laurie's Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Based on a distant memory we were looking for Cuban coffee and a Cuban sandwich. We were directed here by our hotel and it didn't disappoint. It's the first time in USA that we went into a shop and really felt they were glad we were there. The people that work there are wonderful, the sandwich and coffee were great and reasonably priced (especially the coffee), and we will be back there tomorrow. To others coming from Marathon, it's on the right side just after the bridge, in a strip mall. Look for the "Cuban Coffee" sign on the road. If I lived there I'd get their Cuban coffee every day!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travellinman2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
153 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop when diving nearby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

and open on Sundays when most place are closed in this area. Two visits for lunch, between morning and afternoon dives, during a 5 day visit. Stuck on their recommended sandwich - Cuban - 2 meats on a large flat bread for under $10 makes a great and very filling lunch. Second day they had some large fresh avocados, for $1, which were irresistible. They cut it up for us on a plate and we enjoyed it plain and also some added to the Cuban sandwich. Don't even think about going to Subway - this is the place for a sandwich in Marathon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Boat wrapped subs are the best. Dagwood, Italian, even the liverworst (I'm told) is good, everything was great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MRP622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My co workers and I have been ordering from lauries for a long time but we have been disappointed lately with the quality and the service. Twice now we have ordered salads and gotten no dressing and paid extra money for additional items only to not recieve them. When you pay good money for your lunch you should get what you pay for as well as what you want. Unfortunatley this place has gone down hill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sharose2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great subs and good prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Since we moved to Marathon we order Lauires about once a week. We love the fresh subs with boars head meats. The staff is always friendly and the store is clean. Try to order ahead to avoid waiting. Everything is made to order and they are always busy. Great little deli and that's a lot coming from a New Jersey native!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brittann22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurie's Deli also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Laurie's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing