We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this store!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Food For Thought

Food For Thought
Ranked #34 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Food For Thought is a Natural Foods Marketplace natural and vegan/vegetarian/raw Cafe. We have fresh organic produce every Monday by noon. We are a single owned store and not a chain of any other Food For Thought. We look forward to seeing you!
Cudjoe Key, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I love this store!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit, it was a bit of a drive from my house but so worth it! It's clean, organized & well stocked! Staff was so helpful! I will be back...a lot!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieNovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodforthought5800, staff at Food For Thought, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review, Debbie...we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    21
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“AWESOME Store and Cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I ate at the Cafe 3 times while in Marathon, the food is fantastic! Try the Pad Thai wrap, I had it twice and the strawberry banana smoothie is also awesome. Great store with lots of interesting things and they have a great selection of organic produce as well as cold prepared items to go. You also must try the Coconut Dreams Ice Cream.. Best. Ice Cream. Ever.

The staff is also great, friendly, helpful, just a wonderful experience! I will be back when I am in Marathon again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nicolechambers27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodforthought5800, staff at Food For Thought, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thanks Nicole!
Come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Delicious juices and vegan, gluten-free food. I could develop a serious addiction to the Pad Thai wrap!
Loved coming here for lunch when we were in Marathon last year, and loved it even more this year with the organic fruit and vegetables they now have on sale on Mondays.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank L_J_RToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodforthought5800, staff at Food For Thought, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Our Pad Thai Wrap is popular, glad you enjoyed your visits here, come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Fl
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Organic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you are looking for organic food this is the place. It is also a great little book store. Next door is a nice clothing store for women.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
133 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great find, food is uber healthy and tastes great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very difficult to find that combination! We are staying in Marathon for a month and found this place in a shopping center next to a vacation rental office. Very unexpected - organic cafe and market with interesting offerings and goodies. The Thai wrap, sun burger and soups are all great, haven't had any disappointments.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Crabjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food For Thought also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Food For Thought? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing