We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Cruise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sailing Catamaran Sirius

Sailing Catamaran Sirius
Ranked #13 of 80 Tours in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Kathleen, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Captain Dale and his crew know how to take you on an awesome sunset cruise. I have done the cruise a couple of times and each one was fun and amazing. Beautiful sunsets. Amazing Captain and crew. Don't miss this.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    3
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great boat, awesome crew, a must do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Well worth the money. Friendly owners and a great boat that is well maintained and very clean. Relaxing and romantic.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tonysilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Fabulous experience !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We had such a great time on this sunset cruise! Dale and Lynn were the perfect hosts! We went on this cruise to celebrate the last night of our honeymoon. The boat was very clean, comfortable, and you could tell Dale had many years experience sailing. It was very romantic and fun! I would recommend this cruise to anyone visiting the Keys!

Helpful?
Thank Rgernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Sunset Sail/Cruise in all of the Keys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Views do not get any better than this! Docked right outside an Amazing Restaurant, Lazy Days, off of 11th street in Marathon Florida! The boat is spotless! Captain Dale and First Mate Lynn know their stuff! The Sirius is GORGEOUS! The only way to see absolutely Breath taking SUNSETS!! the light house and the Old Historic 7 Mile bridge! And of course if you are lucky frolicking dolphins and maybe a sea turtle or two! Great fun for kids, family and adults, as they stock and provide beverages!! I found out that they even book private cruises! How fun would this be for honey mooners, birthday parties or a girl's night out! I can not wait to go back and do this again and again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HEN33050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was my first sunset cruise and a wonderful, romantic experience. Capt. Dale and Lynn were very warm and friendly. I spoke with Capt. Dale on the phone to arrange the cruise. He was soft spoken and calm; just the kind of person you want to sail you around the seven mile bridge. He told me that he would arrange the date at a convenient time during our week stay in Marathon. He was punctual in arranging the time and this was a great activity to celebrate my 25th wedding anniversary. Lynn served wine and beer to us and both were attentive to all details during this two hour adventure on the Sirius. Very relaxing, romantic, music playing in the background and only 14 other passengers on this sailboat. Waters were calm and no chance of getting seasick. Great price, just $77.40 per couple. Thanks for a great time. Todd & Starla Smith, Dothan, Alabama

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Starla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailing Catamaran Sirius also viewed

 

Been to Sailing Catamaran Sirius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing