We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"A Week in Paradise"”
Newly repainted in 2013
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly repainted in 2013
Outdoor dining space Your sandy backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Newly repainted in 2013
Outdoor dining space
Your sandy backyard
Landscaped yard
3 Kayaks are included with this rental
Modern Kitchen
Seating for 8 in the living room.
Dining room.
Private 10 x19 ft splash pool (waist deep) at your waterfront home
View from Master Bedroom
4th Bedroom with separate entrance for more privacy.
Home from the end of the 100 foot dock
Parking for 3 vehicles (or 2 cars, 1 trailer).
Family memories will last a lifetime.
French doors in the marter bedroom and the living room
One of two backyard patio sets.
4 lounging beach chairs.
Floor Plan
Near the 7 mile bridge
Beautiful sunsets at no extra charge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cindy C
Altoona, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice location, property needs some maintenance and customer service needs some work and some”
Reviewed April 4, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5
people found this review helpful

The rental itself was ok with a wonderful view and sitting area.Ocena current is real strong not very far out so kayaking and snorkeling is difficult. The place itself was not real clean and the dryer and ice maker did not work plus we did not have enough towels. 2 phone calls and 2 days later we had enough beach towels, 1 more phone call and 1 more day later we had enough wash cloths and towels. New towels that had to be washed and because the dryer had not beenfixed or even looked at yet I had to wash all the towels and hang them around the fence. The dryer was finally looked at on the 4th day we were there and fixed on the 5th and than it took 2 1/2 hours to dry clothes. The 4th bedroom which had a nice feature of a separte entry way had a broken shade so anyone could see in and there was no lock on the door. Huge safety issue. All where smaller problems and we did have a great time but I am on vacation I should not have to deal with anything. 10 days after our stay no refund of our Deposit and 3 emails and 6 days later I did receive. You should not have to ask for your deposit back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor sitting area and views.
Liked least: Problems with maintenance issues that where not taken care of.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2012
Thank you for your input. We have taken care of each an every issue. As far as the current, it is only strong every 6 hours. It is also dead calm every 6 hours. There are tide charts and even tide Apps for smart phones to find out how it will be at any given time right there at the Vaca Cut. The towel shortage was due to the fact that we do not supply 'Beach Towels', so when the 'Bath Towels' are used as beach towels, there might not be enough to last the week. We have replaced the dryer with a brand new one. The repair guy that fixed the old one missed the first 2 scheduled appointments and will never be called upon by us again. The deposit was returned within 10 days. We try to return them within a few days, but our contract clearly states that we will return the security deposit within 10 days.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha WI
Reviewed March 8, 2011 for a stay in October 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: watching the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico
Liked least: going home!!!
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,995
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing