We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caught sooo many fish, I had blisters!”

SeaSquared Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SeaSquared Charters will provide you and your family or group a fun and productive time on the water in the fabulous Florida Keys! The SeaSquared boats are conveniently located in Marathon and are docked near the world famous Seven Mile Bridge. Our anglers catch snapper, grouper, dolphin (mahi mahi), tuna, wahoo, cobia, mackerel, sailfish, tarpon, shark and more. We will even take you snorkeling for lobster! We specialize in Florida Keys Shark Adventures (100% catch and release sportfishing for big sharks) and Marathon Family Fishing Adventures. Experienced and novice anglers are all welcome. We love showing newcomers the beauty of our coral reef and teaching them how to have success catching the wide variety of fish species we have here. We have two center console boats, with full-time captains and deckhands, and can accommodate groups up to 12 for half, three-quarter and full day charters. We invite you to visit our Facebook page for daily fishing reports with pictures. So, whether you're looking to fill your trophy wall or your dinner plate, give SeaSquared Charters a call today!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Capt. Chris made sure we caught our limit just 20 minutes from the docks! What a wonderful and busy morning! After we got back, he cleaned and filleted the fish and even gave us his favorite recipes for snapper! Can't wait to come back and bring our grand children!

Thank PattiP313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twofish423, Owner at SeaSquared Charters, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you, Patti and Don, for your nice review. It was an absolute delight to have you aboard the SeaSquared. We're glad you had fun and caught a lot of fish to enjoy back home. That fresh snapper will make a nice addition to the Thanksgiving table! We're looking forward to seeing you and the whole family again soon. Capt. Chris and Christy Johnson, SeaSquared Charters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for SeaSquared Charters
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 290 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

SeaSquared Charters is a true professional team. Our day started by meeting the first mate Jason and our Capt. Chris. They both quickly introduced themselves and answered any questions we had prior to take off. Once we left the dock they had us on fish immediately. Every time we pulled up a fish Chris or Jason would explain the type of fish and show us how to hold them safely. (which is a great plus for us as we have only fished freshwater before) Jason also made sure we were always fishing by unhooking our snags and giving us a new pole while he was working on getting the other pole back to fishing ready. At the end of the day Chris cleaned and bagged our catch for us to take and gave us recommendations for how to prepare/cook that type of fish. Great team, we will definitely fish with them again!

Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy J, Owner at SeaSquared Charters, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Many thanks, Kyle and Quinn, for your awesome review. It was great fun to be part of your elopement! You did a terrific job with your first saltwater fishing experience. We sure hope it won't be your last. Capt. Chris and Christy Johnson, SeaSquared Charters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My daughter (9 yrs old) and husband went out with SeaSquared Charters. They worked with us scheduling a charter which worked with our vacation schedule. They had a blast and caught MANY fish. Our daughter said she can't wait to go back. This was definitely worth every penny we paid. Absolutely a family friendly adventure.

Thank jenc36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twofish423, Owner at SeaSquared Charters, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thanks, Jen, for your nice review! The crew had a blast with Mackenzie. She was so enthusiastic about every fish she brought on board and proud to catch dinner for Mom and Dad. I'm also glad everyone was comfortable on the boat. We certainly hope to see the whole family again someday! Capt. Chris and Christy Johnson, SeaSquared Charters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had a great time fishing with SeaSquared. Two days of groupers, yellow tails and porgie. One amazing day of shark fishing. Quite an experience. Thanks to Jason, Chris and Christy. Love to Isabelle too!

Thank JeanneAndLarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twofish423, Owner at SeaSquared Charters, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words. It was great fun having you fish with us for three days and hang out at Porky's too. We certainly hope to see you again. Isabelle sends a hug up to Minnesota! Capt. Chris and Christy Johnson, SeaSquared Charters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a great time fishing the reef with Chris and Jason, they were so friendly and patient with us as we learned how to fish for snapper. The 2 of us caught our limit on snapper!! It was so good we have Porky's resturant cook it up for us right at the Marina. Christy also helped us with other places to go in the area. Overall - it was a great experience!

Thank kirstenvroman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy J, Owner at SeaSquared Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you, Kirsten and Adam, for your nice review. It was a treat to have you include SeaSquared Charters in your honeymoon fun. We wish you a lifetime of love and, of course, would be thrilled to have you come back and fish with us again someday! Captain Chris and Christy Johnson, SeaSquared Charters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeaSquared Charters also viewed

 

Been to SeaSquared Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing