We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seasquared knows the secret fishing spots”

SeaSquared Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SeaSquared Charters will provide you and your family or group a fun and productive time on the water in the fabulous Florida Keys! The SeaSquared boats are conveniently located in Marathon and are docked near the world famous Seven Mile Bridge. Our anglers catch snapper, grouper, dolphin (mahi mahi), tuna, wahoo, cobia, mackerel, sailfish, tarpon, shark and more. We will even take you snorkeling for lobster! We specialize in Florida Keys Shark Adventures (100% catch and release sportfishing for big sharks) and Marathon Family Fishing Adventures. Experienced and novice anglers are all welcome. We love showing newcomers the beauty of our coral reef and teaching them how to have success catching the wide variety of fish species we have here. We have two center console boats, with full-time captains and deckhands, and can accommodate groups up to 12 for half, three-quarter and full day charters. We invite you to visit our Facebook page for daily fishing reports with pictures. So, whether you're looking to fill your trophy wall or your dinner plate, give SeaSquared Charters a call today!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed July 3, 2013

On a windy day in the keys we headed out across the vast sea with our two boys. Chris and Alex pulled up to the first secret fishing spot where we caught snappers. Some were small and some where keepers. We then moved to where the trouts were. With their help we caught some big sea trout. Or big for us. Really great experience and would definitely recommend if you are in the keys!

Thank sally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twofish423, Owner at SeaSquared Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thanks for your nice review. And, thanks for fishing with us. We're so very happy you had a wonderful time and we hope to see you back on the SeaSquared one day. Capt. Chris and Christy Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain wayne"
in 34 reviews
"sea squared"
in 31 reviews
"lemon sharks"
in 21 reviews
"mangrove snapper"
in 33 reviews
"fishing trip"
in 33 reviews
"great fishing"
in 19 reviews
"these guys"
in 20 reviews
"catch sharks"
in 6 reviews
"mutton snapper"
in 14 reviews
"day trip"
in 14 reviews
"great trip"
in 18 reviews
"yellowtail"
in 12 reviews
"yellow tail"
in 11 reviews
"blue runners"
in 4 reviews
"go fishing"
in 7 reviews
"caught fish"
in 8 reviews
"my dad"
in 5 reviews
Filter

220 - 224 of 318 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went out shark fishing with seas quarter charters and it was a trip of a lifetime! A definite bucket list item! It was a short trip out to our spot and after a few minutes of waiting we started hooking shark after shark. Between the 4 of us we caught 16 large sharks (5ft +)!

Chris was super helpful and so was his deckhand, Jason. They let us do the work and helped where needed with some of us less experienced.

The boat was clean and the experience so memorable! Thanks for such an amazing day!

Thank Jawarning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twofish423, Owner at SeaSquared Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

16 sharks! Imagine that! We love our shallow-water, catch-and-release shark fishing, but what we love more is exposing our customers to the awesomeness of our Florida Keys sharks. Thank you for fishing with us. We hope to see you on the SeaSquared again one day. Capt. Chris and Christy Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

When our 5 boys, ages 7-15, were asked what they wanted to do in the Keys, they unanimously said "Go fishing!" After researching charters in Marathon, I decided on SeaSquared and boy, am I glad I did. The captain was friendly, helpful, and patient with teaching the boys the finer points of fishing. His patience especially came into play when the 7 year old was a little scared of the trip out to the reef. The water was choppy, but not overly so, but as this was his first trip out on the water that far, he began to get a little "agitated". Once we got to the fishing spot, though, his demeanor totally changed as we begin to catch fish. Overall we caught 12 yellowtail. When we got back in, the captain cleaned and packed our fish, which made a great meal that night. I think for the price and the overall atmosphere we enjoyed on this trip, I can heartily recommend SeaSquared.

Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twofish423, Owner at SeaSquared Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

So glad you had a good time. Your boys were very well behaved and a delight to have on the boat! Hope to see you back on the SeaSquared soon. Capt. Chris and Christy Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

It was just me, an "older woman" who likes to fish. These guys (2 Chris') were so nice and accomodating, not to mention they knew where to go to catch fish. Literally 30 sec. after casting you got a fish. I lost count of the number but got my 5 snapper limit for yummy dinners. Then I got a shark with their help. (Oh, there were other fish too but not necessarily keepers). I highly recommend these guys! They were definitely keepers!

Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy J, Owner at SeaSquared Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Judy, it was our pleasure to take you fishing and we're glad you had such a great day! Capt. Chris Johnson, Capt. Chris Klimas and Christy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have had a fairly robust history of fishing charters, but I can honestly say that Chris and Christie Johnson provided usI with THE BEST. Sea Squared, as their website says, is very family orientied - my wife who is a novice was thrilled with our day.
Chris and his mate Jason, have the experience and the personailties to make any day on the water memorable.
Our arms are still sore from the size of our catches.

Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy J, Owner at SeaSquared Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thanks for the great review, Sam! Looking forward to seeing you again next year! Capt. Chris, Jason and Christy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeaSquared Charters also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to SeaSquared Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing