We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caught Em All”
Review of Catch 'Em All

Catch 'Em All
Ranked #3 of 81 Tours in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Catch ‘Em All we go where the fish are and we want to take you with us. Whether it’s offshore, tarpon, reef, backcountry, Marathon or Islamorada, we love fishing. Fishing with families and kids is a specialty of Capt. Jeff's' since he is a family man and loves to show kids the thrill of fishing.If you need a Florida fishing charter, than look no further than Capt. Jeff. From Tarpon to Mahi Mahi, we know Florida Keys style sport fishing. Other species also fished for include snapper, Jack Crevalle, large groupers, sailfish, billfish, marlin, permit, redfish, snook, wahoo and many others.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Caught Em All”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The highlight of our week in the Keys was definitely the ocean fishing trip with Capt. Jeff Shelar on his Catch Em All charter. We fished a solid 3 hours and caught nice table fish as well as some fish with fight. The 30 lb King Mackerel took my husband 20 min. to reel in. What a fish. Jeff was knowledgable and patient with all three of us first timers, and still kept his great sense of humor. He has top of the line equipment which he takes great care to keep it that way. At the end of our trip he cleaned and packaged our catch and even recommended a local restaurant to cook our catch...yummy.

Helpful?
Thank Foster3194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    5
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holy King Mackerel!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Jeff is great. This was our third charter in Marathon in past 3 yrs during FEB, and by far the best. The boat is "custom" with additional "Large" shade awnings. He is gear is very expensive and top notch, you can catch small->large fish with ease. My boys (ages: 8, 14) had no problem landing king mackerel. Jeff has loves to guide,,,while others treat is as a job, he goes the extras mile....Highly recommend him.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank adolf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Tons of fun (and fish!), great captain”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I've never gone ocean fishing before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. My family (four of us) decided to try it out, and it was well worth it. Captain Jeff made the experience a ton of fun, and was super helpful the entire time. He knew every species of fish we caught (14 different types on this one trip!!! Groupers, Mackerel, Snapper, Porgie, Shark!!, Eel!!, Grunts, and I can't remember what else...) and could usually tell by how the rod bent/line moved what type of fish we caught before we even reeled it in. He was very professional, but put us at ease with his jokes and great attitude. He even gave great advice on my hobby (running), as he was a professional medium/long distance runner in his past career.

We went for a half day, and caught two dinner's worth of fish, and released tons more. Seriously, if you threw the line in the water, and waited more than 30 seconds, you were questioning what was up, because the fish were biting so quickly. I never knew you could have instant gratification like this with fishing.

Afterwards, he cleaned the fish for us, packed them, and sent us home smiling. I would definitely come back and fish with him again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We caught em all, or as much as we could carry”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Fishing with Capt. Jeff Shelar on his Catch Em All was more fun and excitement than we had anticipated. We caught King and Spanish Mackerel, Black Grouper, Yellowtail and Mutton Snapper. Capt. Jeff was fun, knowledgable, and patient. His equipment was tops, and he is meticulous with it's care. We highly recommend him for a fun and productive fishing trip. Well done.

Helpful?
Thank Foster3194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best fishing ever!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just got back from a Marathon fishing trip with the guys. We had a great time with Captain Jeff from Catch 'Em all. Jeff was a true pro and a class act! If anyone wants to have fun fishing with a Captain that knows what he is doing you have to book a trip with Catch 'Em All...Reeling in my AJ was the best fight I ever had, watching my son land that King was priceless which made the trip worth every dime! Thanks for everything Jeff, including the referral to Frankie's restaurant. Your right they know how to cook your fish! We will see you again next year!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catch 'Em All also viewed

 

Been to Catch 'Em All? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing