We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Grille Restaurant”

Sunset Grille and Raw Bar
Ranked #23 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, American, Bar, Seafood, Sushi, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Muskego
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunset Grille Restaurant”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Beautiful view, nice atmosphere. Sat outside on the patio. Swimming pool on one side, pier and water on the other. Very relaxing place to take in the scenery and enjoy the fabulous weather of the Keys on a beautiful night. We are not big seafood eaters, so limited menu items, but the ambiance was worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seadog05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,428
    1,008
    414
    165
    108
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place! Also has a pool!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great place we stopped for lunch recently as passing through.
Found was great! Our group had the blackened &
Cajun fish sandwiches, we all loved them!
They even have a pool to enjoy!
Definitely will go back !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LOVEMEXICO213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food...nice atmosphere”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ate a late lunch/early dinner there. I had the cheeseburger and he had the Cuban. Both came with fires and cole slaw. We both enjoyed our meals. The service was great! The view was very nice too. We would definitely go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Party atmosphere, kid friendly”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Sushi was really excellent and their kids menu had all the usual stuff. What's great about this place is that it's got a pool and some games for the kids - so if you want to linger you can let them go off and have some fun. Bartenders are really nice, and it's a decent bang for your buck.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrianneMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flanders, NJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place for a stop while driving US1”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The wife and I decided to rent a car while in Key West and head up US 1 to check out the scenery. At the northern end of the 7 mile bridge we stopped for a photo op and noticed what looked like a restaurant/bar. Being hungry from our drive we walked on over. So glad we did. You can sit inside or at the outside bar by the water. We choose outside and ordered our lunch. Food was really good and staff very friendly. They have a nice pool there but I didn't see any hotel in the area so I asked who was the pool for, apparently anyone stoping for lunch or a drink is welcome to jump in and cool off and relax a little. Awesome idea, considering it was a very hot sunny day, we took advantage of that. After a nice lunch and a dip in the pool it was back up rt. 1 to Robbies to feed the tarpon. But, what a great find the Sunset Grill was. Looking forward to returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank namato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grille and Raw Bar also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sunset Grille and Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing