We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Incredible view....overpriced drinks!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TJ's Tiki Bar

TJ's Tiki Bar
Ranked #28 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ozona, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Incredible view....overpriced drinks!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to stay at Tranquility Bay and were amazed by the incredible...and I mean INCREDIBLE sunsets from this tiki bar!! I was so excited ... there's nothing I love more than a few adult beverages at a beachy location with a gorgeous sunset. HOWEVER, when we ordered our first round of drinks, two "Key West Sunsets" and my daughters first-ever virgin strawberry daiquiri.....I was disgusted at the price. $38?? Served in a plastic nightclub cup? Yeah, I get it....and I did expect to pay more than normal, but to drop nearly a hundred bucks on two rounds of drinks for two adults and one child? Our admission to Theater of the Sea was cheaper than that! So, the rest of the week, we brought our own drinks in traveler mugs and sat at the tables outside the tiki bar. Still had the best of both worlds and I left with money in my pocket.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DivingGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    72
    24
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow! What a view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We only stopped at the tiki bar for a drink but the experience was lovely. The drinks were great, the bartenders friendly, and food at a nearby table looked really good. I saw several tempting items on their menu and may want more than just a drink on our next visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KayLawFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
201 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We did not eat here but the food we saw looked good!! We had drinks which were a tad expensive but the location is perfect!! The best sunsets in the keys!! Much better than key west!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yvette7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tjs tiki bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Great location on the beach at Tranquility Bay Resort!! Service outstanding by bartenders and very nice size cocktails for the money. Beautiful beachside bar.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn08753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and great views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the resort that houses this restaurant and had lunch here twice. We really enjoyed it both times. The service was very friendly and the food was good. Also enjoyed the mixed drinks. The fish tacos are very good, I ended up having those both times since i enjoyed them so much the first day. The view is amazing; water and sand. Prices were in line with other comparable options on the island.

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TJ's Tiki Bar also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to TJ's Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing